We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
362 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Normally a 5 rating for a motel is usually for me; however this was a great stay. They are doing some renovations; but unlike others I have been in - they were quiet, no plastic sheeting all over the place, no paint or glue smell - the crew doing the work had spaces well ventilated and keep the hallways clear of stuff. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast in a motel is usually below average - not here - what made this one a notch above others is the attention the ladies paid to the food - they kept all the food trays full throughout the entire breakfast time. Which in itself goes to 10AM - not an early cut-off that most motels have. And plenty of tables and chairs. About 5 PM they put out crackers, cheese, & pepperoni - followed by cookies & milk about 7:30.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next time!!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    183
    42
    13
    3
See reviews for
189
226
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed are stay there. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was centrally located to many restaurant and the shopping mall. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again next time!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Greeting was nice at front desk-Nice young man Zack . Remodeling is going on. Understood ! But management shouldn't open rooms with no bed side lamps and dirty drapes next to the new window casements , showing the cauking sticking out. Breakfast was ok. The evening cheese and crackers were a nice touch. Would only stay for a nights stop over. M P J..

Room Tip: Top floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Bangor.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to further discuss the experiences of your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
416 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stay in Choice hotels 50 - 60 nights per year.

This hotel is NOT your typical "Comfort Inn". It exceeds any Comfort Inn I have stayed in!!

The hotel has recently been renovated.

The room was so spacious, comfortable, up to date furniture and very nice bathroom fixtures.

The place was very quiet.

(I have stayed in the Quality Inn there in Bangor before which is part of the Choice Chain as well, and the Comfort Inn is far superior.)

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here if you need a room in Bangor. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again soon!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose this hotel as an overnight stay prior to our Orlando flight. It's a nice, clean, comfortable place located near shopping and restaurants. They recently initiated a park and fly service so we could leave our vehicle in their lot for $50 during our week long trip to Florida. They have a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up at the Bangor airport. The flight from Bangor to Orlando was half the cost of flying out of Moncton, so it was worth the few hours driving and the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garycormier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope you had an amazing vacation! Thank you for the feedback from your stay and we look forward to having you next time!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
207-990-0888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and we will definitely be back. The breakfast was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. The service at the front desk was exceptional.
The hotel was in the middle of renovations so a bit noisy in the morning, but I'm glad to see they are making improvements and it has to be done sometime.
I have 3 nights booked in the fall already for a shopping trip with the girls.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to having you this Fall!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
207-990-0888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

One of the nicest Comfort Inn we've stayed at. Entire staff from front desk, house keeping to breakfast room very cordial and informative. Wide breakfast selections. Location is perfect for those using I95, plus anyone so inclined to do some shopping. For price point couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotia552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next time!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager
207-990-0888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Property: Comfort Inn Bangor
Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing