We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated rooms and beds”
Review of Comfort Inn Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bangor
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The new beds here might just have given me the best night's sleep in a hotel room in quite a while. Linens, duvet and two choices of pillows topped it off. Updated decor in the bathroom as well. Excellent continental breakfast, something for everyone. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catmandoo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and slept comfortably! We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We recently stayed three nights at the Comfort Inn and were very impressed with the hotel and the customer service. The rooms have recently been upgraded and are very well appointed with new pillow top queen beds and fluffy duvets. Four pillows per bed with a choice of soft or firm. Very clean and surprisingly quiet (2nd floor). Kyle at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
Great value and includes breakfast, and close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodLover082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We work hard to provide the most comfortable and relaxing service to all of our guests. We hope to you have you again soon.

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

You will definitely be looked after at this hotel. Entrance staff and room service, and a clean room. Situated right next to a shopping mall makes for a good time killer if you're there too early. A winter storm overnight was cleared by the time we left at around seven in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkyFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again soon!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I needed a room for one night as my daughter was having an early morning surgery. I went to the comfort in because the hospital hotel was full and I was pleasantly surprised! My room appeared to be newly renovated and it was very clean and modern. The bed was so comfortable that I had one of my best nights sleep in a while, which is unusual while at at hotel. The bathroom was spacious, modern and clean with lots of towels and everything we needed. The complementary breakfast was also more than I expected. I am not a breakfast eater but I did make a breakfast sandwich to go with my coffee. I asked about about a discount due to my hospital stay and was given a great rate, no questions asked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that your daughter is recovering quickly. We hope to have you again soon.

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed in several Comfort Inn and other Choice Hotels and find them all reliable. This is no exception - it was recently moved to this location when then Hampton Inn built a new hotel across I-95 (the old Comfort location is now a Quality). Room clean and comfortable -tho while there this time the mattresses were being changed and there was some mild disruption; coffee maker and tv, but no frig. or microwave in room; good wifi connection. Staff very friendly and efficient. breakfast an average, but adequate buffet for Comfort Inns. Being right next to I-95, there is some traffic noise, esp in rooms on E. side -- particularly the loud motorcycles. the biggest downside for us is there is no pool or hot tub, which many area hotels do have. TV reception for local channels was spotty while we were there.

Room Tip: Try upper floor on W. side (away from I-95)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wells
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn, Bangor
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We travel to Orono at least once per year to visit family. Our previous visits to Orono have been expensive with very dated hotels and rooms. This time we decided to try the Comfort Inn only 5 miles south in Bangor. IT IS WORTH THE VERY SHORT DRIVE which takes almost no time! We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is kept in immaculate condition and is very clean. Our bed was comfortable and we slept well all five nights we were there. The staff was professional, helpful, and so friendly. The location is convenient to everything we needed, including restaurants and main roads to other Maine attractions. And the best part?! The cheese and cracker snacks late afternoon and yummy cookies in the evening. We could tell that the management really appreciated their customers. My search for a great hotel for Orono visits is over. We don't plan to ever stay anywhere else but at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are thrilled to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kathryn Wells
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn, Bangor
207-990-0888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Normally a 5 rating for a motel is usually for me; however this was a great stay. They are doing some renovations; but unlike others I have been in - they were quiet, no plastic sheeting all over the place, no paint or glue smell - the crew doing the work had spaces well ventilated and keep the hallways clear of stuff. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast in a motel is usually below average - not here - what made this one a notch above others is the attention the ladies paid to the food - they kept all the food trays full throughout the entire breakfast time. Which in itself goes to 10AM - not an early cut-off that most motels have. And plenty of tables and chairs. About 5 PM they put out crackers, cheese, & pepperoni - followed by cookies & milk about 7:30.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynWells, Manager at Comfort Inn Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you next time!!

Kathryn Wells
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
0.6 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
0.4 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bangor

Address: 10 Bangor Mall Blvd, Bangor, ME 04401-3611 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bangor
#3 Business Hotel in Bangor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bangor/Bar Harbor Hotel Bangor
Hampton Inn Bar Harbor
Bangor Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing