We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean room-not a lot of food choices nearby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
409 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Nice, clean room-not a lot of food choices nearby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

After flying into Portland and driving about 2 hours I arrived here. The room was nice and had been updated. The lobby has a cozy fireplace. There is a fitness room (treadmill, weights, bike, elipitical) and a large indoor pool with a hot tub. The hotel has breakfast. An earlier review mentioned the restaurant but there is not resturant in this hotel, only a continental breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice). There are no decent restuarants nearby the hotel. I ended up going to the subway in the gas station across the street for dinner. The Bangor airport is about 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank your for your feed back. Guest reviews are our greatest tool that we use to enhance current and future stays. Out hotel (lobby and guestrooms) were renovated within the past year and a half--yes, we have a great product!!

You are correct that there is no restaurant on property, however a previous comment may have been about our complimentary breakfast (now planning the launch of a new/hot breakfast with sausage/bacon and scrammbled eggs!!) The only restaurant nearby, besides the Subway you had mentioned, would be the Ground Round, highly reccommend for something in walking distance. We look forward to your next visit to Bangor!

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    203
    77
    26
    10
See reviews for
153
151
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We like to stay with Marriott when we can. When hubby can't get the gov rate at Courtyard, we stay here. The rooms are comfortable enough. Not overly comfortable like other places but still pretty good. I don't care that at times you can hear the airplanes coming in or taking off but that's what you get staying near the airport. The hotel staff has never been overly welcoming either. They do there job but don't offer up anything extra. Even a genuine welcome and smile would be nice but you prob won't see that. I'm not happy that the ice is so far away either if you stay on the 1st floor. The pool area is wonderful though. Nice big pool, hot tub, sauna and bathrooms right there. We usually are granted our room requests. We like staying in a room by an exit door and pool and are usually give that kind of room. Breakfast there is a nightmare. People act as though it's their last meal and as if you are taking food right from their plate. We tend to not like stuff like that so if it's really busy, we stay away. And if you put your stuff down at a table to go get your food, expect your stuff to not be there when you get back. I'm not sure if it's the different clientele that stay there or what but common courtesy goes out the window.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom24kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
The Fairifeld Inn is definitely in a great location and seems as though we offer all the amenities to ensure a fantastic stay! We take pride in our service and being able to accomodate all travelers, I do apologize if we failed to do so during your stay. Rest assured, smiling faces will be ready to greet you upon your next arrival. Thank you for your patronage.

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Thank you to the staff of the Bangor Fairfield Inn who made me feel right at home on my last trip to Bangor. This is the first time I have stayed here, and I will be back! From the speedy and very professional check inn to the pool staff, breakfast staff - everyone was so nice and professional. I'm telling everyone to stay here!

Room Tip: First floor is quiet and has an exit close to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our staff loves to read the feedback and we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, please continue to tell all of your friends!!

With hospitality,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

9 ladies had 3 rooms for 4 nights for Black Friday shopping. The hotel rooms were very comfortable and inviting. Bathrooms were spacious and love the long counter.
Front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful, especially the night guy. I am a very early riser so not to disturb my roommate I spent early mornings in the lobby. The wifi was being difficult (maybe due to the large # of guests) so used the computer in lobby several times. Also had the front desk print out directions several times which was very speedy.
Breakfast was good with a very nice selection.
Used the pool and hot tub a few times. Only complaint there was the extreme hot temp. of the hot tub, Almost unbearable.
Thank you for the great service Fairfield!

Just a note to people reading reviews of the Fairfield, The travelers pics on here are old ones before the renos. Nice new decor now.

Room Tip: I like the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dargamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for providing us with your personal experience. Our internet connection services have been updated as of last month. This now allows fast and efficient web browsing for all of our guest regardless of the capacity!

I apologize if the hot tub was too hot for your preference, we keep it at a maximum temperature of 104 degrees, which is the standard for such products. Our Engineering department has been notified to check and monitor the temperature multiple times throughout the day. We look forward to your next stay here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

The staffs were friendly, helpful and accommodating. They offers best continental breakfast and good amenities. They have ATM machine, free WIFI, computer in the lobby, laundry facility, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is good. Very near to the airport, restaurants and shopping malls. Great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
We are happy that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We strive to have all up to date amenities and ensure that our guest are accomodated above expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was more than enough. Just have to be a bit more environmentally conscious...too much plastic. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your comment on environmental consciousness... We are in the process of revamping our breakfast which will launch in March 2013 and should assist in taking care of this issue. We are a leader in Environmental Hospitality in the state of Maine, but sometimes our hands are tied with standards set forth by company, however this is being addressed and hope that you will visit us and see the steps we are taking. Sincerely, Chris Torrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were greeted imediately, check in was a breeze, the rooms were clean and a nice spacious bathroom. the breakfast was varied for all choices.
did not go to the pool too many kids in the pool and hot tub, maybe have restricted times for kids under 8 to leave some of the adults enjoy the pool area until closing time. iNo screaming for us older adults that are there to relax
thanks you for the great hospitality, Bangor, we will be back.........

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your positive response. We take pride providing exceptional service to all of our guests.

We are sorry that you were not informed during your stay, however the indoor pool has an "adult hour" from 10pm until the close at 11pm. We hope that you decide to come back and visit us and get to enjoy that relaxing hour of solitude in our heated pool!

Thank you for your patronage,

CJ Shaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing