We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Clean, comfortable, an friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The staff were friendly, the rooms clean, and the stay enjoyable. The swimming pool area was well maintained. The Deluxe Breakfast was really good with lots of variety and well stocked. (The only issue is they need a new waffle maker, the one that is there works but is difficult to use). Overall, this was a great hotel. I have stayed at others close by this one, and this one is far superior.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada_Joe_Wicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for posting the great experience from your stay at The Fairfield Inn Bangor. We value all your input and we are glad to see that you've set us high above all the competition! We look forward to your next visit to see us. Thank you!

CJ Shaw
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have stayed here several times. The Fairfield Inn was very clean and the staff was friendly. We couldn't hear noise from the other guests. The kids love the pool, although towels were of short supply while we were there the first time they went in. The only downside was waiting to get breakfast. The hotel was very crowded, so getting food took a while. They could use another microwave and another waffle maker. The food was replenished quickly. It just required some patience.

We would stay here again and definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

The Fairfield Inn staff would like to thank you for your time while expressing your experience for our future guests. We are excited that the cleanliness and service you recieved was up to the standards that strive for daily.

I do apologize that the towels were low when you entered the pool facility, however it is assuring that this was quickly resolved. We are glad that you confirmed our breakfast is great and we are even more excited becasue it is only improving; next week we will launch a New Hot Breakfast, and it is still FREE!

We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you again for the great feedback.

Sincerely,

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My husband does a lot of travelling for work and frequents this hotel when in the area. My daughter and I have gone down and joined him and us girls did a bit of shopping. It is close to the malls. Room are on the smaller size, but does the job if you are there to only sleep. Contentenial breakfast that can be a little crowed when the hotel is full with hockey teams, another reason why it is nice as Tim Hortons across the street. Overall we are pleased with this hotel and serves the purpose for us on a shopping trip. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely be back.

Room Tip: we try to get a room that is not near the elevator in order to reduce the sound of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimmieBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for your patronage and being loyal to our Fairfield Inn Bangor. Your husband has choosen the best place to frequent while traveling on business; we do our best to make this Fairfield Inn Bangor a 'home away from home' for all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to see us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This is a nice Fairfield Inn and I would recommend it if you are staying in Bangor.

There is fresh coffee and cookies at the front lobby with a nice fireplace.
Staff is very nice and friendly. There is a warm pool, jacuzzi and sauna which we enjoyed during dinner hours when he seemed more quiet.
Rooms are clean and what you would expect as a Fairfield chain standard.

Breakfast is included and there was plenty of selection for a complimentary meal. Eating areas were very clean.

My only constructive criticism would be the gym area and it may not bother most but it seems that half the weights are missing. The dumbbells only go up to 17.5 lbs, then jump up to 25lbs and that's it.If you are taking the time to strength train you may find this a bit frustrating. The cardio machines are good, though!

Thank you to the staff for a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

The Fairfield Inn Bangor would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. This is the greatest tool that we use to train our staff and keep our guests happy.

We are very pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and we are using your feedback to look into the fitness equiptment standards. We hope to see you back in Bangor again as we would love to be your host!

With Hospitality,

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Nice location. Clean and fresh decor. Nice bar next door " My Fork".
Close to highway and airport.
Certainly up to Fairfield standards. Would recomend to all. Great continental breakfast.
Location is away from the main shopping aress.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to impact our future guests with your personal experience. We are very happy with our product and glad that you feel the same! The location and amenities offered are second to none and we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to the Bangor area.

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I normally prefer the Courtyard Marriott because of the location, but with the new renovations, this place was a great choice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good with plenty of seating. The room was very clean. The atmosphere is really nice. I have no negative comments about the Fairfield Inn. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

This is awesome. We love reading our comments where guests expectations were met or exceeded. However, there is always room for improvement, and we hope that on your next visit you will enjoy our Hot Breakfast, seeing that you were already content with our standard, continental style! This upgrade must be experienced by all! Thank you for your time and feed back and we hope to see you again soon.

CJ Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here recently on a whim--we had a coupon. I was surprised to see the updates in our room since the last time we stayed (approx. 1.5 years ago). There were new modern fixtures and a flat screen television. The pool facilities were very nice and clean. Continental breakfast was great. The staff was extremely friendly.
The heater was awful loud and kept waking me up in the night when it kicked on. It was too cold to turn it off, though. The hotel is close to the airport so the planes can be noisy as well.

Overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely love to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDfamily216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ-Shaw, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

The Fairfield Inn was recently renovated. We are glad that you have noticed and appreciated our efforts! It seems as though your stay was more than you expected and we love to hear this, however I would like to apologize about the noisy heating unit in your room; I can empathisize on how frustrating that can be. We are glad your stay was excellent and we look forward to your next visit to Bangor! Thank you for loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bangor
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.8 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing