We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
329 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for a shopping trip. Loved the breakfast. Beautiful lobby. Comfortable beds and modern rooms. No complaints.

The hotel is larger than most of the other Fairfield Inns. Conveniently located, if you are flying out at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiagirl-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    208
    81
    27
    10
See reviews for
155
156
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this busy hotel. The place is completely modern and rooms are spacious. The beds are soft and the flat screen tv was a nice addition. Breakfast was good but extremely crowded with a long line for the waffle maker. Although their was plenty of space by the fireplace going in the lobby despite the 90 degree weather. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it as all one can expect when staying on the road. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. I am sure I will be back in Bangor next year and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, NB
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel. It has a new and modern feel and look. The customer service is excellent, the complimentary breakfast is a great addition to your day, good pool and hot tub. Only down side is a very small fitness room!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Agatha, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Choose the Fairfield because they have an indoor pool, hot tub and workout area. Room where very nice, clean and modern bedspreads...none of that old flowery stuff. I was a little disappointed because an employee forgot to plug in the pump for the hot tub so it wasn't available until later in the morning but we would be gone. Clerks were friendly and the cookies at check in we're a nice surprise. Fitness area needs better ac/fan but still better than some others I have been too. A photo of that area on the website would have been helpful to know what equipment was available. One treadmill, one bike and a very nice elliptical. There were some free weights. Overall I was impressed with the room decor. I had never been to one or had really heard about. I felt pleasantly surprised with the room for the price we paid. I would go again if I am in Bangor and the price is right again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stay at this hotel every other year and are very happy with the service and accommodations. Rooms are average size with very comfortable beds. Breakfast is very good although on weekends they don't open up until 7am (weekdays 6am). I was able to check in early because they had a room available, which was great! It was a very comfortable couple nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilsonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We checked in around 11 pm. The older gentleman at the front desk was all smiles and quickly got us into our room. I was a little concerned when I realized that our room was next to the elevator, but no worries. We never heard any noise from the people getting on and off the elevator. Also, we brought our dogs, as the hotel is pet friendly, and no complaints about our dogs making any noise either. The room was clean and nicer than I expected. We did use the pool, which was great. It's indoor and has a hot tub, sauna and towels available. This hotel is really close to 395. Quick on and off. And don't forget to have breakfast. It was a nice spread and I enjoyed making my own waffles. Will stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fort C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This place is great I have never been to a better hotel it was right off of the highway which is good. I can't wait to go again. The pool was great and very clean. The only little problem was that the bed was a little small.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
1,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor

Property: Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Address: 300 Odlin Rd, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
#8 Business Hotel in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor, guests enjoy a fresh take on hotel travel. From our Bangor, Maine hotel's central location, travelers can access everything that's needed for a business or leisure trip. We offer a central location near beautiful Bay Harbor and close to the University of Maine. Our Bangor hotel's proximity to Bangor International Airport and Cross Insurance Center is ideal as well. Near our hotel, you will find restaurants and much more for your convenience. Plus, we provide our guests with a comfortable home base from which to explore or work in Bangor. Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor gives you the comforts of home, including guest rooms with deluxe Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, and a coffee maker. When you stay with us, you receive a free continental breakfast every day. Should you need to get work done, we have an on-site business center and several meeting rooms that you are welcome to use. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout out hotel, and we boast an indoor heated pool as well as a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Fairfield Bangor
Bangor Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Bangor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing