We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly out-standing”
Review of Ann's Point Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ann's Point Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bass Harbor B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
11110 Lost Creek Terrace
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly out-standing”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Jeannette and Alan run an absolutely amazing inn. The rooms are exquisite. From the design of the room, to the comfortable furniture, to the detail in decoration, to the cleanliness of the washrooms, I continued to be impressed everywhere I looked. The views from the inside are amazing and the food was memorable, to say the very least. Wonderful coffee, bacon, veggies, and sweet treats! I absolutely hope to stay at Ann's Point Inn again! Would give 6 stars if I could!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Alan & Jeanette have the most welcoming Inn! They attend to every detail. Breakfast was fabulous! Jeanette delivered fresh baked cookies to our room! As we were leaving she came out and handed me a wrapped Anns Point Inn mug for my birthday! Superb visit!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kallhsnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is simply one of the finest B&Bs you will ever find. Close attention is paid to every detail. The rooms are spacious, tastefully appointed, and provide exceptional amenities. Breakfast is impeccable -- fresh ingredients, indulgent without being too heavy, and served with flawless grace and attention to detail. Alan and Jeanette are warm, gracious, and extremely helpful hosts. The location is beautiful. The Inn occupies the tip of a head extending into Bass Harbor, providing a secluded setting and contributing to an ambiance that is both rustic and sophisticated. My wife and I missed the Inn the second our car left the driveway. I can think of no higher praise than to say that we shall seek no other accommodations on Mount Desert Island for all of our return visits. My wife and I have never had a finer B&B experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Jeanette's breakfasts are absolutely incredible. Nothing compares. Go and enjoy for this reason alone, but many other reasons exist why you should visit Ann's Point Inn. Alan and Jeanette are the perfect hosts. They are warm and graciously invite you to join them in their home. Their room accommodations attend to your every need. They've thought everything from your arrival to departure. Jeanette joined us for our first evening's wine and cheese offering and she was warm, sophisticated, and insightful about the area. Alan joined us the next evening and added yet another layer of sophistication to the evening's event. Both were so totally enjoyable that we are blessed to have each Jeanette and Alan contribute during our stay. Alan is a wonderful breakfast greeter and host. Jeanette's hands are golden when it comes to putting together the absolute best breakfasts that we experienced during our eight days in Maine. Alan and Jeanette are very much engaged B&B owners without the slightest bit of intrusion into one's privacy. They've achieved this very delicate balance that you cannot afford to miss.

Room Tip: Blue Heron was wonderful.
See more room tips
Green Features: Green leaders. Clearly eco-conscious in their practices and at the Inn. Book with confidence.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxpr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We will return to Ann's Point until Alan and Jeanette throw us out. I really dislike leaving as I know we will not be treated as well anywhere else. Do not miss an opportunity to experience their genuine hospitality and exceeded expectations. We brought our travel companions to Ann's Point and they want to go back as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italialou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My spouse and I recently spent our honeymoon at Ann's Point Inn. It was perfect! The attention to detail was incredible and the service by the hosts was impeccable. When we arrived there were flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and cookies for our pleasure. The room was spacious with a fireplace, a shower for 2, and very stylish comfortable furniture. The views were incredible - the food was top notch - the recommendations for dinner and activities were spot on. The morning breakfast included a 3 course variety of homemade items that were delicious and the presentation was five star. There is an indoor pool, sauna and hot tub that were very well maintained and very inviting. We definitely recommend a stay at Ann's Point Inn and look forward to when we can return.
Bill & Joe

Room Tip: We stayed in the Herron room and although we did not see the other rooms, I can't imagine that t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Messages were included to allow for towel changes.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Attentive, gracious hosts in a beautiful and quiet location. Views of the water from rooms, main house, and property. The rooms are comfortable, lovely, and elegant. Well worth a few days stay any time of year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaC999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Harbor
4.4 mi away
Kimball Terrace Inn
Kimball Terrace Inn
#2 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
184 reviews
12.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,236 reviews
12.2 mi away
Balance Rock Inn
Balance Rock Inn
#23 of 41 in Bar Harbor
456 reviews
12.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann's Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann's Point Inn

Property: Ann's Point Inn
Address: 79 Anns Point Rd, Bass Harbor, Tremont, Mount Desert Island, ME 04653-3453
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Tremont > Bass Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bass Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ann's Point Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious four-diamond contemporary B&B on the quiet side of Mt. Desert Island--secluded and romantic yet close to beautiful Acadia National Park and the towns of Bass Harbor, Southwest Harbor and Bar Harbor, Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ann's Point Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann's Point Inn Bass Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing