We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lindenwood Inn(Southwest Harbor)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimball Terrace Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asticou Inn(Northeast Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromwell Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wonder View Inn(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
95
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscookiesb bsbar harborthought of everythingyogurteach morningspent a weekfive starwealth of knowledgeour honeymoonevery eveningrelaxing oasispersonal touchthree coursessalad greensexercise equipment
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Alan & Jeanette have the most welcoming Inn! They attend to every detail. Breakfast was fabulous! Jeanette delivered fresh baked cookies to our room! As we were leaving she came out and handed me a wrapped Anns Point Inn mug for my birthday! Superb visit!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kallhsnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is simply one of the finest B&Bs you will ever find. Close attention is paid to every detail. The rooms are spacious, tastefully appointed, and provide exceptional amenities. Breakfast is impeccable -- fresh ingredients, indulgent without being too heavy, and served with flawless grace and attention to detail. Alan and Jeanette are warm, gracious, and extremely helpful hosts. The location is beautiful. The Inn occupies the tip of a head extending into Bass Harbor, providing a secluded setting and contributing to an ambiance that is both rustic and sophisticated. My wife and I missed the Inn the second our car left the driveway. I can think of no higher praise than to say that we shall seek no other accommodations on Mount Desert Island for all of our return visits. My wife and I have never had a finer B&B experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Jeanette's breakfasts are absolutely incredible. Nothing compares. Go and enjoy for this reason alone, but many other reasons exist why you should visit Ann's Point Inn. Alan and Jeanette are the perfect hosts. They are warm and graciously invite you to join them in their home. Their room accommodations attend to your every need. They've thought everything from your arrival to departure. Jeanette joined us for our first evening's wine and cheese offering and she was warm, sophisticated, and insightful about the area. Alan joined us the next evening and added yet another layer of sophistication to the evening's event. Both were so totally enjoyable that we are blessed to have each Jeanette and Alan contribute during our stay. Alan is a wonderful breakfast greeter and host. Jeanette's hands are golden when it comes to putting together the absolute best breakfasts that we experienced during our eight days in Maine. Alan and Jeanette are very much engaged B&B owners without the slightest bit of intrusion into one's privacy. They've achieved this very delicate balance that you cannot afford to miss.

Room Tip: Blue Heron was wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxpr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We will return to Ann's Point until Alan and Jeanette throw us out. I really dislike leaving as I know we will not be treated as well anywhere else. Do not miss an opportunity to experience their genuine hospitality and exceeded expectations. We brought our travel companions to Ann's Point and they want to go back as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italialou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My spouse and I recently spent our honeymoon at Ann's Point Inn. It was perfect! The attention to detail was incredible and the service by the hosts was impeccable. When we arrived there were flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, and cookies for our pleasure. The room was spacious with a fireplace, a shower for 2, and very stylish comfortable furniture. The views were incredible - the food was top notch - the recommendations for dinner and activities were spot on. The morning breakfast included a 3 course variety of homemade items that were delicious and the presentation was five star. There is an indoor pool, sauna and hot tub that were very well maintained and very inviting. We definitely recommend a stay at Ann's Point Inn and look forward to when we can return.
Bill & Joe

Room Tip: We stayed in the Herron room and although we did not see the other rooms, I can't imagine that they could be any nicer. It was perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews