We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Bath
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wiscasset Woods Lodge(Wiscasset)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
105
16
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
16
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomb bnew englandblueberry pancakescaptain's roomwealth of knowledgebreakfasts were wonderfulwithin walking distanceminute drivewonderful staystayed two nightssitting roombed was very comfortableshops and restaurantselizabethknowltonfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This inn is everything you could want an inn/B&B to be: charming, well-located, and friendly. Our room, the lavender room, was comfortable and large. Elizabeth, the host, is lovely and informative. The house just works well. There is an information packet waiting when you arrive with local restaurants and sights included. Everything is well-explained. Breakfast is delicious - fruit, granola, yogurt, plus a hot dish, eggs one morning and pancakes another. The heated coffee mugs are a nice touch. It's a short walk into downtown bath for dinner or a little shopping and sightseeing and very convenient for exploring the area. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Have a conversation with the owner to sort out your preferences. She's lovely and helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmom74150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We traveled recently for a short weekend Christmas shopping trip to Maine and decided to stay at the Inn at Bath since it close to where we needed to be, offered rooms that allowed our dog and had those extra features like fireplaces to set it apart from others. We found it to be outstanding and wonderful from the moment we arrived. The house is simple charming and walking in we we warmly greeted with a prepared packet of information about the area and fabulous recommendations of where to eat, most of which could be walked to. Elizabeth is the perfect Inn Keeper, friendly, informative, great cook and a dog person!! Our room, The East Room, was plenty spacious with a comfortable king size bed, clean and modern bath including a bidet, fireplace, cable TV and plenty of books. It was very clean and decorated very tastefully. The rest of the house is just amazing!! We had an incredible breakfast at a large table and had an opportunity to interact with many other travelers. The only issue that arose, a broken key, was handled quickly and without drama or issues. This is a great place to use as a base to travel north to Bar Harbor, south to Freeport or explore what Bath has to offer. We will keep this as a regular place to stay on our travels to Maine. My compliments all around!!!

Room Tip: Certain rooms pets are allowed if traveling you maybe limited, but the rooms with fireplaces add a wonderful touch!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent one night here on a recent trip through Maine. The inn is a cozy little nest with all the nooks and crannies one expects of an property like this - we walked through another (vacant) room on our way to breakfast. Speaking of breakfast - an ample cooked meal is offered at a communal table. The inn is located a few walkable blocks from the cute downtown and two nearby small parks. Elizabeth is an outgoing and knowledgeable host - we took her advice and dined at the Solo Bistro and weren't disappointed. All in all, this was a great place to rest our heads for an evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Over the years my Wife and I have had the opportunity to stay at some very nice hotels and very nice B&B's. Inn at Bath was one of those very nice B&B's. We had a large bedroom on the second floor with private bath. The room was large enough to accommodate a nice size sofa, side chairs, TV and a writing desk. The room also had plenty of windows and light. One of the windows gave me the opportunity to view the river and watch as the sun rose in the morning. This together with a cup of coffee is the way I started my day. We spent two nights with Elizabeth who is truly a very warm person. The breakfast each day was different and delicious and more food than you can possibly eat ( fresh juice,pancakes, bacon, fresh fruit, toast, oatmeal, egg soufflé/omelet. The location made for an easy walk to downtown to eat at Solo Bistro or to walk along the river. All and all we are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gczars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderful Inn. The rooms are spacious, we had the Lavender room, and the king sized bed was so comfortable. Elizabeth is a warm and welcoming person that makes you feel relaxed and at home from the moment you meet her. She produces an amazing breakfast that should not be missed. She is always busy around the Inn and will always give good advice on local cuisine or sights to see. My wife and I highly recommend this iInn and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Book well in advance, but really all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews