We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shipyard visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stay was great, service during trip planning was top notch. Staff was very personable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bath, ME for the first time. The location is great because it's so close to the water and there's a beautiful park across the street. The room had a microwave and fridge and there was a nice little market right next door for snacks & drinks. Everything you need is within walking distance....great restaurants, lovely local shops & more....beautiful town. Plus we were right off of Route 1...easy on and off....to go anywhere else we wanted to go. Breakfast was great....and the bags to go were a fabulous idea! Everyone was so helpful and friendly and everywhere in the hotel it smelled like fresh laundry....nice! My 6 year old loved the pool...even though I thought it was a little chilly for me...but the jacuzzi was great! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: The river view rooms are nice but choose one on a higher floor for a better view....we'll ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhcajunqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Clean, hotel with pleasant staff. Had room on 4th floor overlooking the river. Room was large enough, good temperature control and everything in working order. Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. Staff in dining area was helpful and communicative.
Very quiet and close to elevator. Was quiet in April but in the summer this riverfront room offers lots of boat traffic. # 401. Try the Taste of Maine restaurant a short drive away, great fish, hearty servings.
Did not use the pool but the area was very clean.
Will definitely stay here again. Reasonably priced this time of year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRHR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

If you've stayed in a Hampton Inn before you'll know the drill. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, good price, quite a selection in the free breakfast, pool and hot tub, free parking. You know what you are getting and it's comfortable.

I have stayed in a number of Hampton Inns before, and will continue to use the chain. This particular hotel is located right on the water front (although the land in front is for sale....) with what could be a lovely view (although we were in a room that didn't face the water) and the "town" is a block away.

The staff were very friendly, and made recommendations for dinner which was nice.

The pool was a good size - you could get lots of laps in, and even thoughI didn't use the gym, it looked like the facilities were good.

The free breakfast was plentiful; fruit, waffles, cereal, bread / toast, omlettes (very tasty, but identical to every Hampton, so obviously pre-made) bacon, juices etc.

WiFi is included in the price, and the large TV has plenty of channels. The toiletries in the room are good and the room comes with hair dryer and coffee making facilities as well as a fridge.

I've used the chain before, will use it again. I even get HHonours points too!

The hotel doesn't feel very old; the lobby was very welcoming, and even included a few "toys" for the kids - a great little touch.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubaruDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

we have only recently started staying at Hampton Inns, and have noticed around the country how invested the employees seem to be in insuring guests are comfortable and happy. This seems even more pronounced at the Hampton in Bath (although it is called the Brunswick at Bath it is clearly in Bath. Right on the Kennebec. Why they feel the need to claim kinship with Brunswick? Whatever). Everyone was very friendly, the place was spotless and the location was great -easy to walk to downtown and around the lovely neighborhoods. Why not five stars? The coffee was meh breakfast kind of unappealing and we were plunked in the middle of a number of families with small children. Not great forethought by the person who assigned the rooms, because there were bursts of noise until well after midnight. Nothing long enough to require a call to the desk, but enough to wake us up. We had to get up pretty early (and I would like to note, left the floor without disturbing all those people who had been making noise late into the night and were now safely behind doors with Do Not Disturb signs sleeping late). Had we been aware of this before we settled in, we would have asked to move.

Room Tip: This is clearly a family hotel, so you might ask to be away from people traveling in packs with smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wineknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very clean and comfortable, convenient to everything in downtown Bath. Rooms at the front of the building have a nice view of the Kennebec River. Breakfast was fine. Good security. All facilities like new and in good working order. Any staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. Should be a first choice for many travelers, this is a well run hotel!

Room Tip: Second floor and above at front of hotel for the view. Great sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tablemanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great room with a view of the kennebec river. Very clean hotel and comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was good...much like other hotel free breakfasts. Friendly staff too. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again when in the area. Walking distance to the downtown restaurants and shops too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebirds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing