We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Whenever I am visiting my mom in Maine, I always choose to stay at this hotel first. The staff is always friendly & courteous. The rooms are fresh & clean. If you get a room over looking the river it is a warm welcome with the sunrise. The center of Bath is full of shops & restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Bath is a good portal to the beautiful Maine seacoast. Returning to a restful room and a whirlpool is a perfect end to the day. This is a top rate Hampton Inn. It's a good central place to begin touring

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had a great stay as always. Stayed there because it was close to our daughters State Championship Soccer Game. We arrived early and they had the room ready for us to check in. As always the place was clean an everyone was friendly. The breakfast was great had a wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to New England to see the fall foliage. It was extremely clean and comfortable. I must agree with another reviewer that the bathroom ventilation is loud and annoying at night. You cannot turn it off and must close the door to be able to sleep. The staff was friendly and personable and provided an excellent recommendation for dinner. Restaurants and shops are just a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast was very good and there was ample space provided. The location is excellent if you are interested in visiting the beautiful villages along the coast of Maine. Just a short drive to Boothbay Harbor and about an hour to Camden. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stay at this hotel because my daughter is at a near by school. I tried B&B's because they are more charming. At the end of the day, I was more comfortable here. The breakfast is good and available when I want it. The room is clean. My only complaint is that the bathroom ventilation is noisy and you can hear it when you are trying to sleep. Closing the door works to silence it. HBO would be nice too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wicked clean hotel and super friendly employees. The hotel is located within walking distance to the downtown area that has fabulous shops and dining. We enjoyed a great mini-getaway. Can't wait to get away again. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BangorCourtyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

very nice Hampton Inn Great location for my business activity staff was terrific. room was very clean and also the bathroom. Room was very quiet and the air conditionair was very quiet. I look forward to my next stay at this Hampton

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aberry2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
10.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £87 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing