We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, guest well appointed with all of the amenities. Bed was super comfortable and all of the staff that we encountered were courteous and very helpful. Great location, close to good restaurants and shopping in the lovely downtown area of Bath. We will definitely return for another relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are so friendly. You feel like you are coming home with each stay. I even got a Christmas card. The location is great. Just out the back is a great walk with homes built in the 1800 or a number of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruthanne N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here on New Year's Eve and really enjoyed our stay. Common areas and our room were clean. Our room was located on the river side of the hotel. The view was pretty and peaceful. Staff members were friendly and courteous. Bed was very comfortable.

There is an indoor pool that looked great for kids. Continental breakfast was what you'd expect but the dining area was nicely decorated and the food was fresher than other free breakfasts we've had. We would definitely stay here again.

There is an IGA grocery store across the street and several great places to eat and shop just down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokeygaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a wonderful and easy stay at this inn in Bath, ME. The staff was friendly and welcoming. They called our room after check-in to see if we needed anything, which was a nice touch, since I had just had the wish for a few more pillows. The extra pillows arrived in less than 5 mins.!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Skylonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just stayed 2 nights here and loved it! Hot coffee available 24 hrs, friendly staff, good selection for breakfast, comfy beds, big bathroom (not knocking your head against the door/wall when you need to sit), and so close to the shops on Front Street! Used and hard to find books, unique Made-in-Maine gifts, art galleries, and lots of photo ops. After dinner one evening, on Russell St, I felt comfortable enough to take a long walk around the area--lighted streets. The hotel is close to BIW and the Maritime Museum. I am looking forward to another trip to Bath and will plan to stay at the Hampton Inn. I actually thought this was a perfect place (Bath and Front Street) to do my Christmas shopping!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side that looks over the park, there is the other side that looks over the river--I...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaMLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked several rooms for Thanksgiving and made the right choice. A great hotel in a great location with an even better staff. Breakfast was great and the hotel was super clean. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Whenever I am visiting my mom in Maine, I always choose to stay at this hotel first. The staff is always friendly & courteous. The rooms are fresh & clean. If you get a room over looking the river it is a warm welcome with the sunrise. The center of Bath is full of shops & restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
8.9 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing