We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gold standard in Business hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
296 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“The Gold standard in Business hotels.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I try to stay at Hampton inns whenever I am travelling on business; they are perfect.
Ease of parking.
Friendly staff.
VERY clean rooms and spacious.
Free very fast internet connection.
Decent and satisfying Bkfast buffet.
This one does have a gym and a swimming pool as well and is very well located.

I would also choose it for Non-business trips if I have to be in that area; it's not a luxury by the sea kind of hotel but it's super decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    114
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
206
219
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

we enjoyed our stay in Bath very much and found the staff to be very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the pool area was excellently maintained.i would definitely stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We've stayed at Hampton Inns all over the US and THIS ONE IS THE BEST! Best people, most comfortable rooms, clean all over, and better than average Hampton Inn breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for a couple nights, and just drifted up and down the coast to see the sites. We've stayed in much more expensive hotels but never been more satisfied with the value, staff, and stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with the river view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowdoinham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I needed to get a way from home, We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We used the pool and the hot tub it was clean and nice, The rooms were very quite and clean,The breakfast was to die for. Great place. Great view. Great staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a very positive experience at this property 2/27 - 3/2. We were greeted with smiles by staff and that continued the entire stay. Breakfast was good, coffee was good (available 24/hr along with hot chocolate/tea). The pool and hot tub were sufficient. The room was very clean and large. Room had a mini fridge and free wi-fi. No complaints!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, ME, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

New, clean, State of the Art hotel. Very kind and attentive staff. The complimentary coffee is always fresh, and it is ready at 4:30 am. Excellent location right in Downtown Bath. Grocery store is next door, and there are about a dozen restaurants within walking distance. Hotels in Bath are limited, but this one is, by far, the best choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

A good value for our money and a very pleasant experience. My wife and I were in Maine to attend a college swim meet which our son was participating in. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were courteous, and getting a nice breakfast to start the day was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing