We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
New London, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows are some of the most comfortable of all hotels that I have stayed in. You are also within walking distance from the historic downtown, eating places and a grocery store.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    111
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
199
212
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Hampton Inn is a wonderful choice if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing stay by the water. The breakfast was full of great selections and service was excellent. I couldn't have made a better decision then staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The duvet is cleaned for each guest! Yeah! Plus, the fitness center has a wide variety of free weights and equipment. The front desk is always quick to respond to any need and the location in Bath was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank elizabethh506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
295 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I try to stay at Hampton inns whenever I am travelling on business; they are perfect.
Ease of parking.
Friendly staff.
VERY clean rooms and spacious.
Free very fast internet connection.
Decent and satisfying Bkfast buffet.
This one does have a gym and a swimming pool as well and is very well located.

I would also choose it for Non-business trips if I have to be in that area; it's not a luxury by the sea kind of hotel but it's super decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

we enjoyed our stay in Bath very much and found the staff to be very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the pool area was excellently maintained.i would definitely stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We've stayed at Hampton Inns all over the US and THIS ONE IS THE BEST! Best people, most comfortable rooms, clean all over, and better than average Hampton Inn breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for a couple nights, and just drifted up and down the coast to see the sites. We've stayed in much more expensive hotels but never been more satisfied with the value, staff, and stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with the river view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bowdoinham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I needed to get a way from home, We had a great time wish we could have stayed longer. We used the pool and the hot tub it was clean and nice, The rooms were very quite and clean,The breakfast was to die for. Great place. Great view. Great staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing