We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pool But Found Bed/Rm Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice Pool But Found Bed/Rm Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice pool and breakfast options, but unable to sleep the entire three nights I was there. I found the bed and room temperature uncomfortable. The room was a nice size though. The receptionist said there was nothing she could do. The room was very expensive. I slept much better at a previous trip at the Inn at Bath for less expense.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jarenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    116
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
216
229
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We regularly stay in Hamptons because of the consistent experience we can expect. We arrived at this one exhausted from a day of travel and collapsed into our room.. Wish we hadn't been so exhausted or we would have enjoyed the room even more. Very comfortable layout - ample room around the bed but the desk and couch area was also very spacious. Would stay here again without hesitation. The only qualifier we have to an excellent rating is that we did arrive at breakfast about 15 minuntes before closing - as did a large number of other guests - I guess they really wanted to shut down at 10:00 (our visit was on a Saturday) because food was not well stocked. No remaining hot items and had to wait on coffee as all the urns were empty. The personnel could not have been nicer or working harder - I guess we were just part of a last minute crowd

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good location, staff was very friendly, helpfull and efficient. Breakfast was good, very clean, all menu itemes were replenished quickly. Room was very clean. I would stay at this hotel again and recomend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beata W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hotel in very nice location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, quiet, and with good climate control, nice bathrooms, & decent amenities. Free wifi worked well. Free breakfast had ample selection.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicManfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was in a really nice condition. Felt new. Good sized room and great free breakfast. The location was perfect. Walk to downtown, grocery store, ice cream store, shops etc. Short drive to Reid State Park and Popham Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a king and a pull out for two adults and two kids. It was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenc271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Lake, MN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

There's only one thing worse than the two word text (BED BUGS!!) my husband sent me today and that's actually sleeping with them and getting bit by them (gross..poor guy). And the hotel's response? "Consider that a free night's stay and here's a $15 Subway gift card." Like that makes up for the loss of luggage, clothing, and peace of mind.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank GrizzlyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennLibby, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that your husband had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you we have addressed the situation appropriately. We welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss the experience further.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent stay, staff and cleanliness were outstanding! Was in town with friends to see a band at Club 737. The location was within a 1/2 mile and was perfect for walking. Felt safe and the Pub across the street... TO DIE FOR! The Hotel itself was clean, the staff assisted with Taxi, and were the friendliest crew ever encountered at any of the Hilton chains. We didn't get to use the pool but checked it out and it was immaculent... Didn't have the complimentary breakfast, but looked amazing... I just needed a burger:-) I highly recommend this Hampton Inn, I am a fussy traveler and travel a lot for business. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SLEEN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing