We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 4th of July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a great town!! We enjoyed watching the 4th of July Parade from the hotel parking lot. All the amenities you could ever dream of surround the Hampton Inn in Bath, Maine. The waterfront and cozy Brackett's market are seconds walk from the front the front door of the Inn. Great town for handicapped folks in walkers/wheel chairs and scooters. Fabulous views of the bridge over the Kennebec River night and day!!!!! Friendly and safe community! Loved every minute!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed there for 4 nights while attending a wedding in the area. The location is great. We were there during Bath Heritage Days. So much fun. Craft fair, strongman contests, old fire engines muster. Lots of great food, amusements. Went to Booth Bay from there so easily. The hotel is clean with friendly staff. The only problem we had was the noise level. We could hear every door slamming and people in the hall way. We were on the second floor near a door that exited out to the street and a ice machine there. The breakfast had great variety. We would go back again but would ask for a quieter room. The tavern across the street serves great food. Loved the clam chowder. Bath is a very quaint town. Strongly recommend you visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A really nice Hampton Inn with beautiful view of river. Clean and nice breakfast. Good places to eat within walking distance and short drive to Maritime Museum. Nice to be able to wash clothes. Short drive to Brunswick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose this hotel because: it was convenient to a relative's home in Damariscotta; it was not too far from Waterville and the Colby College Museum of Art; it was a Hampton Inn, our preferred accommodation. I knew nothing about Bath itself and sort of figured that we were getting a hotel near a highway, no particular charms. Yes, I know I could have actually looked at pictures on the website but that's just so practical and sensible, dontcha think?

Anyway, we followed our GPS and pulled up to a handsome building facing right on the water. (I did know a water view was an option and I had asked for a room with a water view.)

This hotel has all the charms and conveniences of most Hamptons: great and good-humored staff, a reliable breakfast, clean and well-designed rooms. But this hotel was just so much better. First of all, there's Bath, a walkable small town full of shops, galleries, historic buildings and restaurants. Then there's the views. From room 414 we could look right to the Sagadahoc Bridge and left up the river. But from the other side of the building, the view is out over the historic Romanesque Revival library, across a beautiful part to a classic white New England steepled church. The first morning was wandered in town around 6 am, walked up on the bridge and startled a nesting osprey who screamed, circled above and and generally made her displeasure known.

There is ample parking and you only need your car to leave Bath. There is a grocery store immediately next door if you need to stock up on anything. There is a library behind the hotel if you want to go have a quiet read. When were there there was an "art walk" which was great fun and I wish I really had time to go into some of the shops, especially the bookstores.

And every staff member I encountered, from the desk, to the lovely woman in the kitchen who cleaned up the milk I spilled to the chambermaid who took care of our room was just wonderful.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are great but if you want a water view, specify that. Rooms on the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I made my first trip to Maine on business to Bath Iron Works. This Hampton has great location for access to BIW, but also to a variety of restaurants all within walking distance. Great location and great staff

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have to say that this is a great hotel to stay in in Bath Maine and would be happy to return any time. Staff was helpful and willing to help. Food was good. Great directions to places of interest and the hotel was clean and friendly. Book you next visit to bath here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here at the Hampton Inn Bath for a second time and were greeted with a welcome back bag, which was a surprise and a nice touch. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful, it was a great location for the areas we were visiting. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD21953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
439 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: £79 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing