We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Bath, Maine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, Bath, Maine”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The accommodations were excellent, as were the facilities (exercise room, pool and hot tub, business center, etc.). The hot breakfasts were included and offered a lot of variety. The staff (front desk, breakfast servers, etc.) were very friendly and helpful. I had a lovely view of the river from my room. It was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    114
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
206
219
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hampton Inn is located in Historic, downtown Bath Maine. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent location. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, which made the stay enjoyable. Nice pool and exercise facility. Breakfast starting at 6 AM through 10 Am was very convenient. I would recommend Hampton Inn, Bath to friends and family. i

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very clean,rooms smell fresh. Bedding always fresh and clean.Staff is always helpful .Comp. breakfast has a little bit of everything to satisfy ones morning hunger.Wife and i love staying at Hampton Inns

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is a definte must stay! Great location in the heart of Bath with great views of the river. Hotel is spotless and the staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a bonus as well. A great stopping spot on the way to other Maine locations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Real rip-off. Hampton Inn gets the overflow of the B&Bs that are full, but Hampton is no B&B! Paid $300 for a "Corner King" room with a river view, but had a view of the parking lot. For the kind of money spent, it was disappointing to eat cheap, fatty food with plastic forks. Arrogance of management has left a bad impression with me as well. I'll probably go back to Marriott properties.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed here while visiting extended family in Maine. The location was superb - walkable to a grocery store the waterfront a local park the library and many stores and restaurants. The staff were friendly and very accommodating and the layout for breakfast in the morning was nice. The rooms were immaculate and so were the pool and hot tub areas. My only complaint is that I wish they had sweet rooms available and that the price was a bit lower. We will definitely stay here again when back in Maine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cldeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing