We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a great location for visiting Bath, ME! Staff was very helpful. Quick check-in and check out. Room was perfect with all the latest technology. Morning breakfast was tasty. Easy walk to downtown restaurants and equally nice stroll by the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresaa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    110
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
198
212
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stay at a variety of Hampton Inns and they don't change much. The accommodations tend to be clean and comfortable. The locations are usually near food and shopping etc. So, that leaves the "staff" to be the factor that makes the difference. During my most recent stay in Bath, ME, the staff was always available and ready with a smile as they handled every situation from the front desk right to the breakfast service. Although maybe that should be expected of all Hampton Inns, it is not always true. I would recommend this Hampton Inn for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several Hampton Inn locations and always enjoy my stay, but have to say that the staff at this location is just a touch more friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning crew. My room was very comfortable and clean, and had a nice river view.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Susan12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a really great place to stay. The hotel is brand new and the rooms are wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The place is spotless and someone is always walking around doing some sort of cleaning or improving. The location is perfect. You can walk through downtown Bath, along the shops and restraunts. The river is located across the street with great views from the hotel. The back end of the hotel faces an adorable park and library so if you are not lucky enough to get a room facing the river the views are good there too. The free breakfast and all day coffee bar was great perks. Would highly recommend staying here even if it's just overnight as a stop off to somewhere else in Maine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. We had one on the fourth floor and the views were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The accommodations were excellent, as were the facilities (exercise room, pool and hot tub, business center, etc.). The hot breakfasts were included and offered a lot of variety. The staff (front desk, breakfast servers, etc.) were very friendly and helpful. I had a lovely view of the river from my room. It was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hampton Inn is located in Historic, downtown Bath Maine. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent location. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, which made the stay enjoyable. Nice pool and exercise facility. Breakfast starting at 6 AM through 10 Am was very convenient. I would recommend Hampton Inn, Bath to friends and family. i

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
10.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick

Property: Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Address: 140 Commercial St, Bath, ME 04530-2546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This uptown hotel in downtown Bath opened May 20, 2010. Water views in the front and park views in the back. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and lounges. Indoor pool & spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Hotel Bath
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing