We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Mae's Cafe

Mae's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Breakfast and Lunch all day along with amazing baked goods. Healthy, gluten free and Paleo options available.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Was passing thru, googled gluten free restaurants....picked Mae's. Their chocolate bean cupcake w/ cream cheese frosting is phenomenal!! Hard to find/make a moist gf cake, they nailed it..my boyfriend couldn't tell it was gf. Thanks for the tasty treat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocob527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    71
    10
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Expensive, but great otherwise.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you have $15.00 for breakfast this is a great place to eat. Good food and excellent service, but on social security I cannot afford it very often.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ding0ElGring0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

My husband found this restaurant on a web site and decided to give it a try. What a great find. We had lunch here. The restaurant is bright and airy with lovely local artwork on the walls. The food is fresh and tasty. They breads, cookies and desserts are baked I house. I had the lobster stew to start followed by the lobster croissant which I thoroughly enjoyed both. There is a counter where you can buy their wonderful cookies, cakes and breads. We look forward to returning to this restaurant probably for breakfast next time which they are known for next time when in town.

Helpful?
Thank BermudaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshires MA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stopped in for breakfast as we were leaving town - wish I had found it sooner! The place is airy and sunny and the selection is wonderful. We had breakfast - lobster benedict was scrumptious and the french toast slices were thick and cooked perfectly, served with real maple syrup. We enjoyed one of the best cupcakes ever and munched their bicotti all the way home - Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best place for Brunch in Bath”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is the best and well pretty much the only place for brunch in Bath! They offer a lot of great variety for brunch on the menu and I have always enjoyed everything I have ordered. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mae's Cafe also viewed

 
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
Bath, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Mae's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing