We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benjamin Packard is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Benjamin F. Packard House
Ranked #2 of 5 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2008

My daughter and I just returned from a short stay at the Benjamin Packard House and enjoyed our 2-room suite. The B and B is on top of every detail--very clean and well-decorated. The service is friendly, the breakfast is wonderful, and the location is very convenient to downtown Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NMD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Benjamin F. Packard House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2008

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Benjamin Packard House while visiting my son at school. I love it there. I feel right at home. Amy and Mark are wonderful hosts who make you feel so comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderful. I get a better night's sleep here than I do at home. I will be returning here in the fall.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janiekins53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

This B&B is awesome - from the moment you walk in the grand front door, you feel right at home. This beautiful home is impeccably decorated and the hosts are as gracious as the home. The breakfasts are something to dream about -- and I often do! I always stay at the Benjamin Packard House whether I am visiting family in Bath or doing business in Freeport or Rockport. It's centrally located and simply the best B&B in Maine. Don't miss it on your next trip to Maine.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank robinsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

This is the third time we stayed at the Packard House, and it just keeps getting better. The personal attention by the owners, the quality of the facility, the outstanding service and breakfast selections all make it a mouth-watering experience. We continue to look for reasons to visit Bath (have you ever been to a cookie bistro? If not....Marnee's is a must) just so we can stay at the Packard House. And if you're into ghost tours....make sure you ask about Simon and the Lady in Blue.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Candyman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2007

As avid travelers preferring the home-like atmosphere of Bread and Breakfast accommodations, we have stayed at the Benjamin Packard House and enjoyed our stay many times in the past. However, since Amy and Mark became owners of this landmark property in historic Bath, ME, they have raised the bar to a superior level; one equal to the very best of accommodations we have experienced worldwide---and at reasonable rates. Every traveler expects a clean room, a comfortable bed, fresh linens and towels, and adequate bath facilities. Nonetheless, as hosts, Amy and Mark have overlooked nothing to make their guests feel right at home and exceedingly pampered ---plus, they bend over backwards to accommodate special requests they are able to fulfill. From the crystal pitcher of ice water in your room, tea in the afternoon, and an ever changing menu of gourmet breakfasts, to nicely decorated (but not overly cluttered) New England bedrooms and fully stocked bathrooms with soft towels and your every need, they go the extra mile. We have been their guests four times now and have thoroughly enjoyed each stay. We have personally recommended this inn to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpindriftDuxburyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2007

We have just finished a relaxing and restful long weekend at the Benjamin F. Packard Bed and Breakfast. This has been our 3rd visit to the Packard House in Bath, Maine. The proprietors, Mark and Amy, are very accomodating and gracious hosts. The bedrooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each bedroom has their own spacious bathroom. We had access to a library, parlor, and gathering room when we were not out enjoying Bath and the surrounding area. Amy and Mark have a variety of information available on the different activities, shops, and restaurants in the area. Each time we have visited we have been treated to a variety of delicious full gourmet breakfast. Amy always has new and delicious breakfast menus for her guests. We would highly recommend staying at the Benjamin F. Packard Bed and Breakfast. We will be coming back again to enjoy the hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PAteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2006

Amy and Mark have recently reopened this B&B and done a great job.
Despite a 2 night minimum policy, they squeezed us in for a one night stay when we attended a concert at the Chocolate Church. Amy checked into restaurant availability for us given that we were on a tight time frame to get to Bath from Bar Harbor, eat and get to the concert. Everything went beuatifully and we had a great time. Excellent breakfast and very elegant rooms.

3  Thank mdiice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
7.4 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Kennebec Inn
Kennebec Inn
#1 of 5 in Bath
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Bath
The Inn at Bath
#4 of 5 in Bath
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjamin F. Packard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjamin F. Packard House

Address: 45 Pearl St, Bath, ME 04530-2746
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £128 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 18th century shipbuilder's home is ideally located in the heart of Bath's historic district with easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. Relax in front of the fire in the gathering room, curl up with a good book in the library or enjoy complimentary afternoon tea in the garden. The Benjamin F. Packard House is your premier port for gracious hospitality, extreme relaxation and unsurpassed service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Benjamin F. Packard House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benjamin F. Packard House Bath, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing