We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother/Daughter trip to Maine”
Review of Kennebec Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebec Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Rachel is wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay in the Captain Perkins room. It was comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfasts were great. Glad we picked this one based on internet reviews. Highly recommend and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Kennebec Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

The innkeeper greeted us so warmly I immediately felt welcomed and happy to be there. The room was spacious and comfortable, with lots of windows and light. The wifi signal was strong and free.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PtownFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

It was midweek in September when I stayed here. I arrived hours later than I'd told them but Rachel Parlin and her husband welcomed me warmly. She showed me to my spacious room with four-poster bed. Tons of space for my stuff. Everything, including the bathroom was sparkling clean and appeared to be newly decorated. There's Wifi, a big chair. Only the TV was smallish but adequate. I had to leave early in the morning but Rachel made me an elegant multicourse breakfast with fabulous homemade blueberry scones, fresh fruit, yogurt, an omelet and sausage served on Blue Willow fine china in a beautiful dining room. I felt like royalty! And really enjoyed her company. Its convenient to everything in Bath and not too far from Bowdoin College, also Maine Maritime Museum. Wish I could have stayed longer to relax in the guest parlor. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisSqBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

4 Girlfriends traveled from Texas to New England for a road trip from Boston to Maine to enjoy the fall foilage. We stayed one night at the charning Inn which was exceptionally clean and quiet. We had all the ammenites of home including a wine opener for our bottle of wine and late night chat. Rachel the Innkeeper is very nice and catered to our every need. Two of us stayed in the english room and the other two stayed in the Captain's room and each one had it's own private bath and decorated in the historic era of the home. Breakfast was homemade scones with fruit and yogurt and then a swiss cheese omelet with bacon. Waking up to the smells of breakfast cooking as you lay in a cozy bed was heaven. We were so close to the town and all the attractions. Rachel recommended the Kennebec Tavern and Marina and it was amazing!!! The chef makes this restaurant a 5 star! We had the traditional lobster dinner, crab cakes, seafood stuffed mushrooms and a blueberry dessert. The food was incredible and the price was extremely reasonable. In Texas we would pay $50 for lobster and we spent $17!
HIghly recommed the Kennebec Inn and the Tavern!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

The homeowners welcomed us with warmth and great hospitality. The breakfast was home cooked with fresh berries, omlets, warm muffins, sauage, bacon. The home is beautifully decorated mid-19th century. The homeowners are very knowledgable with area and its town history. We are planning to return in December of this year for the beautiful white snow, gathering of friends and family with hot chocolate and setting around the fire at their beautiful home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shammey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions la chambre America's cup room; un peu plus tranquille vers l'arrière de la maiso...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesMar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
7.2 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Benjamin F. Packard House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebec Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebec Inn

Address: 696 High St, Bath, ME 04530-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: £127 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennebec Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1851 by Captain James B. Perkins, the Inn offers a park-like setting with vintage barn, easy parking, picnic area, large peaceful en-suites, and a gated in ground swimming pool. Among other things, guests enjoy a three-course breakfast served each morning on beautiful Blue Willow China, free wireless internet, easy access to town, shopping and beach. But the best part about The Kennebec Inn is its welcoming feel and the owner's attention to detail. Relax...You're at the Kennebec Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kennebec Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebec Inn Bath, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing