We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”

Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Bath B&B and Inns
SAN DIEGO, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed 12 November 2007

We stayed at the Pryor B&B on Oct. 5&6, 2007. Gwenda & Don are great hosts. Breakfast is different each morning and everything we had was wonderful!!! We stayed in the King bedroom, it is the only room that the bath isn't ensuite, so just a minor inconvenience. But the room is so large and bright that we didn't mind. Furnishings are lovely and very well kept. Gwenda always has some type of treat each evening, whether cookies or candy, it's a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay with them and our conversations; their children are adorable and you would never know that they're in the house; we never heard them. We hightly recommend.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DKTRJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, ME
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2007

My wife and I have now stayed at the Pryor House four times, and it's been wonderful each time. We've stayed in all three rooms and recommend each one. The breakfasts are truly delicious!! The house is within an easy walking distance of downtown Bath, so it is very well located. The host's family atmosphere adds to the hospitality. The Pryor House has my highest recommendation!

  • Liked — Everything, especially hospitality, location, food, decor
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows (4). This was the third B&B we stayed in on our 11 day trip though New England and it had the most comfortable bed and the best breakfast. Don't get me wrong, both of the others also had great food, but the breakfast here - wow! The food was well prepared and presented beautifully. Gwenda will even share the recipes with you.

They even gave us turn down service with a plate of freshly baked cookies waiting for us in our room.

We stayed in the Elizabeth room and the bathroom was quite large, with a full size tub.

The beautiful assortment flowers planted outside were just the first indication of the extra effort given to make your stay special.

Tip #1: If you stay with Gwenda and Don, DON'T sleep though breakfast.

Tip #2: For the best lobster roll in Maine, go to Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster, in Freeport. Also, try the cornbread and the fresh fish sandwich was also great for those non-lobster fans.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank letsgo669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2005

The Pryor House BB was the perfect place to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary! One of the best BBs we have ever visited. We stayed in the tall chimney room with the jacuzzi suite and it was perfect. At the end of the day, it was so relaxing to go back to our room and soak in the jacuzzi tub and sit out on the new private deck, viewing the night sky. The inn and the grounds were exceptional. The inn is finished beautifully to capture the era of the home. The service, care, and true graciousness of the hosts was incredible. The hot gourmet breakfast was delicious.

Helpful?
8 Thank liketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2004

We visited Maine early last month. Our stay couldn't have been better. The Pryor House is a wonderful B & B. Each room has its own distinct decor. The rooms are impeccable. The service makes you feel that you are the only one there. The Pryors serve a wonderful breakfast, with all freshly made dishes and "from scratch" baked goods. We stayed for 6 days and no dish was served twice the time that we were there. Gwenda was a wealth of information about the area. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
7.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kennebec Inn
Kennebec Inn
#1 of 5 in Bath
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pryor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pryor House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 360 Front St, Bath, ME 04530-2749
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pryor House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pryor House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pryor House Bed And Breakfast Bath, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing