We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Babymoon Experience”

Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 5 Bath B&B and Inns
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Babymoon Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We decided to take a trip to Maine to celebrate our babymoon - my wife is due to give birth this November to our first child - and we couldn't be happier with our experience at the Pryor House! Everything was very relaxing and had such a warm feeling, Gwenda was very helpful and tried really hard to take my wife's food allergies/intolerances into consideration! The bed was simply amazing, we both passed out for a short and restful nap before seeing the sights and sounds of Bath. After dinner, we came back to a wonderful surprise of the bed turned down with homemade treats on the blankets! Then, we took full advantage of the jacuzzi tub, which was able to easily fit both of us, and completely winded down for the evening! Overall an amazing experience and one we'd definitely like to do again if ever back in Bath! Our only note is that if you prefer to eat alone, this might be a bit of an issue because there is just one table and everyone staying there eats breakfast together in the morning, but for us it was great because we met a very nice French couple staying there and were able to chat away while Gwenda made a fabulous breakfast in the next room!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with paying extra for the amazing jacuzzi tub! Simply a must! Book the Chimney...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We loved the historic feel of this house - beautifully decorated and peaceful. Gwenda is such a lovely lady - an aura of peace around her I think. There was something rather special about eating breakfast with candles lit - and a very well cooked and presented breakfast at that! We only stayed two nights but really enjoyed sharing the table with other guests - could have sat and chatted for hours. We were really impressed with Bath - for us just a stop at the end of a touring holiday but in fact such a beautiful town, with friendly people, steeped in history that despite the weather being very disappointing we fell in love with the place - and if we lived a bit closer than the north of England we would most definitely go back. Pryor House is just minutes from the heart of this little town and set on a quiet road next to the river so we felt the location could not have been better. If we ever find ourselves in this part of New England we would definitely stay there again. The Elizabeth room was gorgeous with a large bathroom/dressing room - plenty of space to unpack and make ourselves at home!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magpie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Fantastic breakfasts (pleasantly accomodating a special needs diet), gracious hosts, beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, spotlessly clean, comfortable, both elegant and unpretentious. Location is attractive, quiet, and accessible to downtown Bath. We highly recommend Pryor House.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Not_a_Touron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

We stayed at the Pryor B&B on Oct. 5&6, 2007. Gwenda & Don are great hosts. Breakfast is different each morning and everything we had was wonderful!!! We stayed in the King bedroom, it is the only room that the bath isn't ensuite, so just a minor inconvenience. But the room is so large and bright that we didn't mind. Furnishings are lovely and very well kept. Gwenda always has some type of treat each evening, whether cookies or candy, it's a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay with them and our conversations; their children are adorable and you would never know that they're in the house; we never heard them. We hightly recommend.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DKTRJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2007

My wife and I have now stayed at the Pryor House four times, and it's been wonderful each time. We've stayed in all three rooms and recommend each one. The breakfasts are truly delicious!! The house is within an easy walking distance of downtown Bath, so it is very well located. The host's family atmosphere adds to the hospitality. The Pryor House has my highest recommendation!

  • Liked — Everything, especially hospitality, location, food, decor
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soxfanfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows (4). This was the third B&B we stayed in on our 11 day trip though New England and it had the most comfortable bed and the best breakfast. Don't get me wrong, both of the others also had great food, but the breakfast here - wow! The food was well prepared and presented beautifully. Gwenda will even share the recipes with you.

They even gave us turn down service with a plate of freshly baked cookies waiting for us in our room.

We stayed in the Elizabeth room and the bathroom was quite large, with a full size tub.

The beautiful assortment flowers planted outside were just the first indication of the extra effort given to make your stay special.

Tip #1: If you stay with Gwenda and Don, DON'T sleep though breakfast.

Tip #2: For the best lobster roll in Maine, go to Harraseeket Lunch and Lobster, in Freeport. Also, try the cornbread and the fresh fish sandwich was also great for those non-lobster fans.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank letsgo669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2005

The Pryor House BB was the perfect place to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary! One of the best BBs we have ever visited. We stayed in the tall chimney room with the jacuzzi suite and it was perfect. At the end of the day, it was so relaxing to go back to our room and soak in the jacuzzi tub and sit out on the new private deck, viewing the night sky. The inn and the grounds were exceptional. The inn is finished beautifully to capture the era of the home. The service, care, and true graciousness of the hosts was incredible. The hot gourmet breakfast was delicious.

Helpful?
8 Thank liketrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benjamin F. Packard House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pryor House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pryor House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pryor House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 360 Front St, Bath, ME 04530-2749
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pryor House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Pryor House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pryor House Bed And Breakfast Bath, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing