We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belfast beauty...”
Review of Belfast Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belfast Bay Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Belfast beauty...”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

What a surprise to find this sophisticated gem in quaint and historic "downtown Belfast". Our spacious third floor suite came complete with walk-out balcony and eat-in kitchen with microwave and full-size refrigerator/freezer. Immaculate and handsomely decorated, our living quarters included every amenity imaginable. Innkeepers Eddie and Judy could not have been more helpful in assisting with dinner reservations and suggesting local activities. Included in the room rate was a marvelous breakfast served in a charming outdoor patio - home-baked goodies, fruit, yogurt and a scrumptious entrée that changed daily. We'll be back for another "upscale in downtown" experience.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
279
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Advance, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This property had an excellent combination of luxury hotel-style accommodations and personalized bed and breakfast service. We stayed in room 203. The room was very clean and well-decorated. The room was larger than what we had anticipated. The 600 thread count bed linens were quite comfortable and worth mentioning. Ed and Judy were gracious hosts. They were readily available and offered good advice about what to do in the area and where to eat. We would definitely stay there again and recommend that others do the same.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aWonderfulLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Belfast Bay Inn and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The Inn itself is lovely. Not only are the rooms tastefully decorated and impeccably clean but we found Suite 104 to be one of the most comfortable rooms in which we have ever stayed. Just when you think it couldn't get any better, Ed and Judy enter the picture as the perfect host and hostess. The breakfast they served in the courtyard each morning was delicious and they were available to offer advice on local activities or area day trips. We hated to leave this new found gem but will definitely look forward to many return visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed for one night on August 19th on a business trip. The inn is simply wonderful from the comfortable bed and luxurious sheets to the great breakfast.
Eddie and Judy were warm and accomidating from the moment of check in until I reluntaly had for work.
I will abaolutley be back with my husband for a weekend getaway...cant wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our only regret is that the Belfast Bay Inn is a really long way from our home in Seattle! We could easily see this being our regular weekend getaway go-to place if we were within driving distance. We had an amazingly perfect stay. The Inn is impeccably renovated, tastefully decorated and every little detail thought of. It's immaculately clean, pristine, so much so we felt like we were the first ones ever to stay in room 202. Ed and Judy are delightful and dedicated to making sure you are comfortable, well fed and well informed for your day trips. The breakfasts are delicious feasts and they are very accommodating to food allergies, which I greatly appreciated. We've traveled all over the world, but this is the first time we truly felt like we were coming 'home' each day instead of returning to just a hotel room. The Belfast Bay Inn is now definitely one of our all-time favorites!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband, young son and I had a wonderful stay at this inn. Our room was very luxurious. The breakfast was amazing. We stayed in Suite 103, which was great with a child. It has a private entrance with a little enclosed outdoor seating area. Can’t wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslindale, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

You are in for a luxurious treat when you stay at the Belfast Bay Inn, located in Belfast, Maine. The location is perfect, especially for those who have difficulty walking far, but love to explore. During our Mother/Daughter mini-vacation away, the Innkeepers, Eddie and Judy were very warm, pleasant, and welcoming! The fresh and homemade breakfast spread they served on the large patio was delicious. After a pleasant night sleep, in a luxurious room, eating breakfast on the patio seemed like a taste of heaven. My mother and I look forward to spending another weekend away at our new favorite Inn, in the near future. When you are looking to spend time away in a quaint location, stay at the Belfast Bay Inn, you will not regret your decision. Happy Travels!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPA-Chelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
15.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfast Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Bay Inn

Property: Belfast Bay Inn
Address: 72 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915-6825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel located in the heart of Belfast, Maine, surrounded by quaint shops, galleries, restaurants and just steps to the waterfront. Each of the suites and rooms offer refined and sophisticated furnishings, luxurious amenities, A/C, private spacious bathrooms, and breakfast delivered to your suite. Come experience our gracious Maine hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belfast Bay Hotel Belfast
Belfast Bay Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing