We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant closed early”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bay Area
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Restaurant closed early”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I called this afternoon, and was told they were open til 9. Showed up at 830, no lights on, no one there. Very poor customer service, and after reading the other reviews, I wouldn't ever go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclist704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We ordered take out at Kings on the recommendation of a friend....Great call! Service was friendly, food was fantastic, and the price was reasonable. We will order again when we return to the area and will recommend to our friends who may be passing thru. Thanks Mings!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtayls67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“better than average food with super friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stopped by to grab dinner right at closing time, but they happily served us anyway. The food was much better than the average Chinese fare to be had across the country. In fact, I was surprised to see a rather sophisticated menu that would normally only be found in a larger city. The two gentleman working that evening were exceptionally nice and accomodating, despite our tardy arrival. If you're on the Maine coast and want some Chinese food....this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
231 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We never expected to find good, never mind very good, chinese food on the coast of Maine, but we did. It's a small place just north of Belfast on Route One. Almost everything you order, they cook from scratch [I'll get into the almost comment] and it is really very good. Not over seasoned or with heaps of MSG. The only item that we were disappointed in was the fried rice that came with what we ordered, and when we asked we were told that they cook a huge batch, which is left to steam. We were told that if we had ordered a specific fried rice they would have cooked it fresh just for our order. We've been back and it was just as good the second time. If you're in the mood for Chinese travel a little further and try this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrpupkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worst Chinese takeout ever!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Free deivery, but not sure what the address of the landfill site is. Everything was breaded and deep fried, and judging by the congealed puddle of goo under our egg foo yung the next morning, it was deep fried too. Lots of food for the money, but I wouldn't waste a dollar. I give it a one only 'cause the service was friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don_Roberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ming's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Ming's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing