We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chase's Daily

Chase's Daily
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
287 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Thank you Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I finally made it in to this James Beard Award nominee and the only thing I do not understand is why they have not won it yet. The whole place has this laid back relaxing vibe that is too rare these days. We waited about 30 short minutes on the 3rd for our table. While we waited we checked out the baked goods and the locally grown produce. I had the lentil soup and my wife had the borscht….both outstanding!! I had a simply done omelet with feta and fresh herbs, but it was so good. My wife had the tofu banh mi sandwich and it blew us both away. Tofu…really?? Even my freshly brewed iced tea was excellent. We will be back …again and again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    81
    30
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

What to say? where to begin?
Vegetarian but so good and nice that we did not notice.
They made me enjoy my marinated tofu sandwich. It was GREAT. Deserts also were very good. So were the price ~ $30 for 2 drinks and deserts included.
Locals love the place. The kind of place who does not need advertisement. Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Regis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greens selection huge & fresh!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Incredible local farm that has produced vegetables and fruits [melons too] for years here in Belfast; you just want to take some of everything, even if you've never heard of it! Seedlings and fresh flowers always available. Best garlic and squash for storage as well, even sweet potatoes! Long lines, so come to relax and enjoy the bounty!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This restaurant deserves to be#1 on Tripadvisor for Belfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this vegetarian restaurant (and we're not vegetarians). Everything the 4 of us ordered was superb. Would have given it 5 stars but our waitress was terrible. Do think it was an anomaly but she should not be working there. Bad attitude, or more like no attitude.
Food was great. In the back of the store are veggies to buy that look like art. They also have bakery. Not many tables for lunch so go early. We couldn't get in the previous day. Will definitely go back again and again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Farm to table--the Best!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow! What a great find! Gourmet vegetarian meals presented with imagination, care, and love. Produce comes fresh from the family farm (same family that owns this lovely restaurant and bakery. (the desserts are SOOO good, so save a little room which might be hard after the salads, soups, and main offerings.The back half of Chase's daily serves as a farmer's market for the farms AND surprise: as an art gallery: Perimeter Gallery, which shows cutting edge contemporary art. Go out of your way to stop in at Chase's Daily--and while you're there enjoy the sweet town of Belfast, a fun, arty, genuine midcoast Maine town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chase's Daily also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Chase's Daily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing