We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Lovely Bay View Inn”
Review of Belfast Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belfast Harbor Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2007

My friends and I just got back from a Labor Day weekend. We stayed at Belfast Harbor Inn 2 days and 2 nights. We arrived night time driving from Portland ME. When we got to our room on the day we checked in, we could not tell if we did get the room with an ocean view. Indeed, the following morning, when we looked out the window, the view was amazing. The room was overlooking the bay. Overall our stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay (not that great.). I guess we were paying for the view. But it's all worth a trip. We had a great time in Maine. Will definitely recommend this place. And will definitely stay in this place again if I'm in Maine.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nj103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2007

Stayed here one night. The property is located off Route 1 northeast of Belfast and is about a 6 minute drive from downtown Belfast. The rooms are about 300 metres from the water's edge with great ocean views, and you can stroll down to the stone beach for a shore walk.

The rooms themselves are in decent condition, with newly renovated bathrooms. It's better to get an oceanview suite because the other side of the building faces the main road which can be quite noisy.

Breakfast was included - a continential buffet was served with baked items (muffins/English muffins/bagels), cereals and fruit. Hot items would have been nice!

Rooms were a bit dark and looked a little old, but comfortable and clean. Pillows were not hugely fluffy but adequate.

Given the price of the room, this hotel deserves an average rating!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

My Mom and I stayed at the Belfast Harbor Inn for two nights. It is family run and located just north of Belfast on Highway 1. The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. The front desk staff are very helpful with any questions about local restaurants and attractions.

The first floor rooms have outer doors as well as interior hall doors. Second floor rooms are accessed by the interior hall with balconies. The rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Furniture and finishings have been updated within the last two years.

Continental breakfast has a nice selection of cold cereals, donuts, bread/bagels for toasting, coffee, juice. The back deck off the breakfast room is quite enjoyable at breakfast and in the evenings with a great view of the harbor.

Oh, and Wi-Fi was fast and easy to connect to. The best wireless I had on my entire trip.

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Pay the extra $20 and get an ocean view room. It is absolutely stunning, not to mention more quiet than the rooms facing the pool and highway. Our room was very large with two comfortable queen beds and a decent sized bathroom. The pool was clean and big enough for everybody even though the water was cold. But this is maine, not Florida. The staff was very helpful and considerate. We would have given the hotel a fifth star but the breakfast was positively mediocre. Fortunately, the harbor view helped compensate for the lousy food.

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank meatslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

Our night at the Belfast Harbor Inn was one I will remember forever. The rooms were cozy and clean. The view that looked out on to Belfast Bay was beautiful. We spent most of the afternoon on the deck watching children fly kites on the lawn.

For dinner we took a nicely lit path next door to Foxy's. Here I had a fantastic dinner of steamed shrimp and filet, my husband had the chowder and seafood primevera. We then sat by the outside fire pit and enjoyed a glass of wine while gazing up at the stars. At about 9pm a band by the name of Big Chief filled the establishment with music. Piano, sax, drums and the dancing began. A couple hours later after enjoying a lovely conversation with the bartender we walked back to our room.

We woke to the sound of gulls and the suns rays on the bay. Had breakfast in the well lit dining room and sipped our coffee on the deck enjoying the fall morning. Excellent time in Belfast. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Vxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We found the Belfast Harbor Inn via this website and had an enjoyable stay. We booked a room on the ocean side and had a fantastic view. They had comfortable chairs on the deck and we enjoyed the last rays of the day there enjoying the air and the view. The room was comfortable and very clean.

The only negative of our stay was the recommendation to have dinner next door at Foxy's Restaurant. Disappointed that Papa J's Lobster Grill was closed, we visited Foxy's and had a terrible meal that was bland and over priced. Next time we'll seek out dining on our own, but we would visit the Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gr8Vue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

We stayed at the Befast Harbor Inn in early August- this is a great place - fantastic views - great rooms. You must pay the bit more and stay in an oceanview room on the back side - beatiful deck - expensive chairs. Our room was great - even some wood floors.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daklmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.0 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.0 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfast Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Harbor Inn

Address: 91 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7213
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#4 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £92 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belfast Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Belfast Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfast Harbor Hotel Belfast
Belfast Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing