We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yankee Clipper Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This motel is just past Footbridge Road. It has been recently remodeled, and the rooms are clean and adequate. Attentive staff. If you don't mind walking, short hike to the footbridge. About a mile from town by foot. But so much cheaper! A nice lobster pound about a half mile across the road. Great food. All in all well worth a visit!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelForDummies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Yankee Clipper Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

found on line - booked rooms two months ago. super clean. location perfect walk to downtown belfast- quiet rooms!! Highly recommend! Nice rooms, new furniture with nice hardwood floors. Close to marshall wharf.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Perfect for our needs...modern, immaculately clean and reasonable. If I had to complain, I guess
it would have been nice to have a mattress "topper"...bed a little stiff but that is a very subjective
thing. We drive to and from this motel to Acadia one day...very doable. Belfast is a nice little town
with some cute shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtngirlMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The owners of this motel get it. Provide a clean, modern, comfortable room with modern amenities in a vintage roadside motel...All at a reasonable price. Walking distance to Belfast and centrally located to explore coastal Maine.

The exterior is classic roadside Americana and immaculately maintained. The rooms have HARDWOOD FLOORS!!!!, and rival most of the upscale chain hotels. All new modern furnishings, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, strong WiFi, beautifully appointed modern bathroom...It is one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in regardless of price...And immaculately clean.

Take a break from the motel/hotel chains and enjoy a classic roadside motel...its refreshing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Beautifully renovated, Pottery Barnish style decor, spotlessly clean, affordable motel. Very comfortable bed and linens, nice sized fridge, quiet AC. Great stop for one night. A fairly close walk to the bridge that takes you into Belfast, although the street to get there is quite busy. Only wish would be that there was some quiet outdoor space here-but alas, no. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyFirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Clean room, well equipped, bargain rate in an often overpriced region - especially during high vacation travel. The motel appeared to have been remodeled recently. A very good value. I was very satisfied with the Yankee Clipper before I arrived. I arrived in town with a bike group and had to transport my bike and luggage to the motel. When I called the motel for assistance the manager offered to give me, my bike and baggage a ride in his pick up truck from the port area. He also dropped me off in the morning to rejoin the group. A much appreciated courtesy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Booked this at the last minute rather than stay at a chain property on the I95.
We were very happy with this little gem of a motel. It is based on the bare bones of an old style motel but step inside the rooms and you'll find a clean, contemporary hotel room with pretty much everything you could need for a short stay. Everything worked as it should do (such as lights, TV, AC etc) and everything was spotlessly clean. THe bed was very comfortable as well.
Apparanetly it's a shortish walk (20-30 mins) across the footbridge over the river to get to the quaint little town of Belfast itself.
We had dinner at the Lobster pond just across the road and down the lane from the motel. Very simple, very cheap and probably our most memorable meal of the trip.
Would happily stay here again for location, quality and price, if anything they underprice themselves!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishlee0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
1.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.4 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
1.3 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Belfast Breeze Inn
Belfast Breeze Inn
#6 of 7 in Belfast
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Clipper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Clipper Motel

Address: 50 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7219
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Clipper Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Yankee Clipper Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Motel Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing