We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry but, no thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yankee Clipper Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile


Awaken at Yankee Clipper. We had booked somewhere else but something gone wrong with the room assignement so we had this two queen bedroom at Yankee Clipper with a 10$ discount. It's almost new, clean and pleasant and it could be a 4* rate but, unfortunatly the alarm has rung from 6.30 am to 7.00 am with nobody explaning what was wrong or what we were supposed to do. Eventually no sorries or explanations also at the check out. Sorry but .... No thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed her over thanksgiving. The out side is just a basic looking motel. But once you get in the room they are very very modern,large room,comfortable king bed,,microwave fridge. All you need to get away and relax for awhile.Was a nice surprise.
weird thing was all the hard wood floors. Makes for a little slippery when it's raining out.
Best is dog friendly, and there is a good size front yard for them to play. The rooms are super quiet we had neighbors and you could not here a thing like other motels where the walls are thin and you here the tv or whatever. Not so here
We usually stay at there other hotel The Belfast motor inn but they are renovating,and they told us that this is open. We glad they did we are planning to return for Christmas.

There I are no kids activities or pool and that's why I put 1, there was no,Not applicable for this rating

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found the Yankee Clipper on line and decided to give it a try when touring the NE in Sep. You never know what you may actually find...the Yankee Clipper far exceeded our expectations. It was obvious that the owners had put much thought into the renovations and had done a great job! It was spotless, safe and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPirate2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were heading down the coast and found this motel on tripadvisor. The outside is not fancy but very well kept. While it looked nice on the outside it is the room that is excellent. Clean, new, comfortable, and spacious. The king bed was great. The staff was great on the phone and in person. They do not have a place to eat but there are many choicse a few minutes in either direction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently spent a night at this motel and found it wonderful after many very bleak stays in the run of the mill motel/hotel. Yankee Clipper is brand new, spotless and so well thought out for the traveller. A king size bed like that you would find in a luxury hotel. We also appreciated the WM and dryer provided for guests. All our washing done for a mere $3!
Don't drive past this one. The nightly rate is very reasonable too ..... have paid more for something very ordinary elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leoPerth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

You will be hard pressed to find better than Yankee Clipper Motel. Located just across the bay from Belfast I loved everything about this place except I could only stay one night. Motel has the outside look of one story strip motel,but wait until you see the inside! Pull up to door and walk right in to your beautifully decorated room. Hardwood floors, Pottery Barn decorated, very clean, new,fresh! Toured New England for 7 nights and this place was the best ! Great. Price . Ate nearby at Nautilus and food was delicious, Lobsta Mac n cheese, seafood platter, great place, waitress taught us to clean steamers! Young's Lobster Pound across the road, and do not miss the pedestrian bridge across the bay! Belfast is classic New England, and cannot wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: We had two rooms with king in one and queens in other! Comfortable and good space! High toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaxnurse98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here on a road trip through New England. I was struggling to find somewhere offering a reasonable cost for a one night stop over on the way to Acadia NP. Came across the website and I was impressed with the quality of the rooms in the photos.

On arriving I was concerned that the reality would match the descriptions, especially given the reasonable price. I was delighted to find that it exceeded my expectations. The room was spotless and very well appointed.

While the location was not in Downtown Belfast, it was a very enjoyable walk on a Summer's evening over the pedestrian river bridge into town where there is a nice range of restaurants.

I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank tphiley1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.4 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
23.3 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
20.9 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Clipper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Clipper Motel

Address: 50 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7219
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Clipper Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Yankee Clipper Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Motel Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing