We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yankee Clipper Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“CLEAN, COMFORTABLE MOTEL”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a great place to stop for an overnighter on the way up or down the coast. Just been completely refurbished and well-appointed on all counts. Great to discover the bonus of a guest laundry (not actually mentioned on the website so far as we can see).

Belfast is also worth some exploration for the docks and the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Batt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    53
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
106
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We just got back from a 3 night stay at the Yankee Clipper. We love when old 50's style motels are updated and the new owners here did a great job on this one. It is very clean and the beds very comfortable. I especially loved that the floors were hardwood (actually laminate) instead of carpeting that 9 times out of 10 is usually not very clean even in the best hotels. The price was quite reasonable also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bardahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is not a four diamond hotel so don't expect it to be. However as one who has stayed in hundreds of hotels all over America and Canada, I will tell you this is one of the cleanest rooms I have ever had. It has your basic needs. Comfortable beds. Coffee pot maker is a bit less than desirable but give five stars to the cleaning staff. Superb. Close to the road but the noise was never a factor. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdfraz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Recently stayed overnight at the Yankee Clipper. Typical hiway motel. One floor, parking outside the door. The room was impeccably clean. The bathroom was supplied with toiletries and sufficient towels for two. The bed was comfortable and there wasn't any trouble sleeping. The night of our stay it was pouring rain which added a little atmosphere tothe evening. The office staff were very friendly .
I recommend this motel for a short stay if you are in the Camden , Belfast, Rockport Maine area.
The price was extremely reasonable

Room Tip: It seemed that all rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanton, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent a night in Belfast last week, and were so surprised to see this motel was almost completely renovated from the ground up. Our room was so clean and so new, it felt like we were the first ones that stayed here, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The location is close to downtown and right off US Route 1 - so very easy to find, and the staff gave us a tip to eat at the Nautilus restaurant right down the block - and it was also fantastic....What a great worry free stay! We will be back. PS- the price was the best in the area.....

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the front and have an outside door, so they are all great. We stayed in number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 788BILLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Going to Yankee Clipper is like walking into a completely new space. The bathroom fixtures sparkled ........ they were that new and clean.Very clever layout and use of space.
Extremely good value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 6 Contributor
766 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile


Awaken at Yankee Clipper. We had booked somewhere else but something gone wrong with the room assignement so we had this two queen bedroom at Yankee Clipper with a 10$ discount. It's almost new, clean and pleasant and it could be a 4* rate but, unfortunatly the alarm has rung from 6.30 am to 7.00 am with nobody explaning what was wrong or what we were supposed to do. Eventually no sorries or explanations also at the check out. Sorry but .... No thanks!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUGI_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
212 reviews
12.2 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Clipper Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Clipper Motel

Property: Yankee Clipper Motel
Address: 50 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7219
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#1 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Clipper Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Yankee Clipper Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Motel Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing