We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yankee Clipper Motel
Nearby Hotels
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfast Harbor Inn(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardarm Motel(Searsport)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
172
55
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
55
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster poundgreat showerlaminate flooringnut houseone cup coffee makerreal creamerspleasant surpriselarge roommain roadfoot bridgeone nightmodern bathroomsmall fridgewould definitely stay here againcouple of yearsdirectly across the streetwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Found this gem here on trip advisor, we travel quite frequently on short weekend get aways & love staying at small motels & Inns, we travel by motorcycle often and were greeted by well paved driveway, rags to wipe bikes down from the morning dew and boards for the kickstands. The room was spotless, with a small frig & microwave, beautifully decorated, and laminated floors, which I love as you never know whats living in carpets. If you don't mind a short walk. theres a beautiful little bridge that crosses to Belfast and the shipyard..or you can drive over there. There's great pubs & food options for dining and the views are wonderful. If your in that area, stay here, it's a great value, and a good location for spending time on the Maine coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladtvtxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Generally, we don't tend to stay in highway motels while we are on the road, but in this part of Maine, there aren't a whole lot of options. Having done my homework here on TripAdvisor, I selected the Yankee Clipper for a place to stop on our way home on our motorcycle trip. WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE!. The place has obviously be refreshed recently, and it was done very well. Fresh clean look, and freshly paved parking lot (although there was some gravel to negotiated on the bike between the highway and to the lot). On checking in, we were offered some rags to wipe down the bike and a piece of wood to go under the kickstand. Those bits of attention were a first for me. On entering the room, we were surprised again. Large, clean, nice laminated floors...first class. And all at a very reasonable rate.
Trust me, just stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RickfromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel was not much to look at but was clean and updated and good value price. Didn't really have much of a view of the harbor as was advertised but It was a short walk or easy drive to the downtown and the very beautiful harbor area. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Illinoistraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recently remodeled, we really couldn't be happier with our recent stay at the YC. The room was clean and very well equipped with microwave, fridge, iron, etc. Housekeeping was on time & thorough. Our neighbors next door had an infant and toddler, but the walls must be well insulated, because we couldn't hear a peep from them, and the street noise was not an issue. Great shower, quietest HVAC unit I can recall in a hotel/motel room. Laminate flooring beats carpet that is only clean once. I'm not sure what more one could ask for. All in all, this was a better, quieter room than we paid over twice as much for in Portland on the way to Belfast.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a bad room here. When less than full, management books alternate rooms whan possible to increase privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickB657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Cant say enough good about Yankee Clipper. Traveled to Maine less than two weeks ago, hubby and I stayed at a luxury hotel for three nights then at Yankee Clipper for three nights. The so called luxury hotel left alot to be desired.
At Yankee Clipper loved the wooden floors, spacious, clean, renovated room and bath, housekeeping services wonderful and price......would stay again and highly recommend to others!!!!!
Walked down the road for fresh lobster. Thanks Yankee Clipper for helping to make our visit to Maine wonderful....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews