We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent accommodations....super clean....ac worked great.....well stocked little kitchen area....outside grill & picnic table.....friendly owners and staff. Very homey and comfortable. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Seascape for a week while we were house-shopping in Belfast. We were thrilled with our choice to stay at Seascape! The cottage was spotlessly clean, the facilities (fridge, microwave, stove, etc.) were terrific and very useful, and the whole place was wonderfully comfortable. And to top it off, the owners were enormously helpful and friendly. They went far beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were well taken care of. Once we're settled in Belfast, we will use Seascape often for our family and friends who visit us.

Room Tip: We went with the duplex, which was just what we needed. Seascape has other accommodations as well, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

nice modern cabin with kitchen for 79$. open until late October only. Nice and clean, good kitchen stuff.
Would go back for 75 but summer rates are more like 100.Better than other nearby places I have stayed at. 10 minutes to belfast.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Londonderry, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

After deciding to take my Gram on a much needed vacation, I narrowed my choice for motel between here and 2 other places. I cant speak for the others but Iam soooo glad I chose here. Cute roomie well equiped cabins. Great hot tub and pool and wonderful view of Penobscot Bay. Owners were very friendly and helpful when needed. Grounds are well maintained. Location is great, little over and hour to Acadia and 5-20 mins to the many beautiful surrounding towns. The one feature that was so amazing to my Gram was how clean they were, she remarked on it every single day. She said they were the cleanest rooms she has stayed in. That being said. Cant wait to go back next year. Great for couples, families, young and old. Two thumbs way up for Seaside.!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
The Seascape has 8 cottages of various sizes which can accommodate up to 6 people. We have a unique setup which offers a very relaxed atmosphere compared to multi-story, cubicle style, big box hotels, or sprawling cottage colonies. Each fully equipped cottage has its own space, without disturbing crowds of people. And it is not unusual to have the whole pool and spa to oneself. The pool is maintained at 80° (gets warmer on sunny summer days), and the spa is held at 104°. Just beautiful. As a licensed Certified Pool Operator, I take pride in offering a crystal clear and safe aquatic facility. And the staff at the Seascape is attentive to the cleanliness and order of the grounds and accommodations. It is a lot of work, but it is our passion. A final note, when making reservations, you can save up to 15 - 25% off listed online rates by calling the Seascape directly. So, instead of booking online, just give me Chris a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rindge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Hot muggy temps and we were looking forward to a cool room. The place was super clean and the cottages immaculate. Turned on A/C and after 10 mins. it cuts out. NOTHING... Fan will work. OK , thinking it is overheated etc. we give it time to "cool off". Meanwhile the room is very hot and muggy. Go to take a shower and the hot water is on setting that obviously the owners think is warm enough for you! Ended up sleeping with the fan on for the night. Second night after another hot muggy day. Same thing A/C cuts out after 10 min. I went to see Chris and got a song and dance about the ambient temp being differently then the exterior temp??? WHAT? He said he had complaints before but assured me there was nothing wrong. The cottage next to me said their A/C did the same thing! Come on .. Just be honest and say that you have timers and restrictions on the heat,A/C water temp etc. Great I appreciate you being green but when I go on a trip in the middle of August I expect a cool room and a hot shower! Not asking much Chris, just that you be truthful when a guest confronts you with these same complaints. Other then feeling like I was told " I'll tell you how cool it should be and how warm your shower will be it was a lovely place. I had more choices in the last hotel I stayed in Beijing China.....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanadamsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
The A/C has been checked out and is working fine now, however, we’ll keep an eye on it, and if it acts up again, we’ll change it out. I recall, the other little atmospheric detail was that you were boiling a pot of corn... a lot of steam, combined with the shower, albeit, not very hot. Outside temps were cooling in the upper 60’s. Lot’s of variables. The guests after you stayed for a week and had no trouble. They were a little annoyed that I kept asking them if everything was o.k. It was. Thanks for mentioning the water temp. We don’t use timers, but the temp control on the water heater was inadvertently set too low, probably when it was recently serviced. Now it is set to the legal limit, just below scalding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, New Brunswick
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in July for a getaway weekend and were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the motel, pool area and grounds. Found the queen bed firm but comfortable and the fan drowned out the road noise at night. The fresh muffins for breakfast were a real treat with the coffee and juice. Chris was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
We continue our efforts to provide clean and comfortable accommodations. This is an understatement, as the actual amount of energy it takes to provide these two seemingly basic needs, is quite astounding! All of the little details have to come together as a whole. Some things we can control and others we can’t. It is the savvy traveler, whether for business or pleasure, that can adapt to their brief home away from home, and ultimately have a pleasant experience. We have a lot of information in our lobby about Belfast and beyond. I enjoy helping you find the right place for you to eat, shop or play. I have created a map of my favorite places that I hope you too can enjoy. Just give us a call when you would like to return, as you can save 15 -25% off listed online rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford,UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in one of the motel rooms for an overnight stop on our drive up to Canada, and found it to be a good, clean, reasonably priced motel. The room and bathroom were quite small, but had a fridge, coffee-maker, hairdryer etc. also had the bonus of free muffins, juice and blueberries for breakfast. We did find the air-con to be a bit "fierce" - rather noisy even on the low fan setting, so opted to sleep with the windows open instead. Thought the traffic noise might keep us awake but, in fact, the traffic seemed to stop between 10pm and 5am - it was quiet and we weren't disturbed. The motel has a lovely, well maintained swimming pool.
Easy to find, on the main road north of Belfast. A couple of miles from the town centre, though there are a few restaurants nearer ro the motel. Rather than drive into town, we parked a mile or so south of the motel by the footbridge across the river, and had a very pleasant evening stroll across and into the town.

Room Tip: As far away from road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeascapeMotel, Owner at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Our motel rooms are efficiently organized for a space of 12’ x 15’. Our cottages are larger throughout, and are available as nightly rentals. Pictures and floorplans may be viewed on our website. We often offer fresh seasonal fruit with morning muffins and coffee, when available. Usually organic and local when possible. We try to maintain moderate, reasonable rates. Online bookings have become quite costly, as we all are shifting from phoning in a reservation to simply booking online. Beginning September 2012, we will be offering substantial discounts off the online rates. For example, the nightly rate for a motel room of $115.00 online, would only be $84.00 when booked by phone! And the best part is that you will be dealing directly with us. We will know your specific needs, and you will get all the correct details about your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
0.1 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.8 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#5 of 8 in Belfast
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Cottages

Property: Seascape Motel and Cottages
Address: 202 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7111
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Cottages Hotel Belfast
Seascape Hotel Belfast
Seascape Motel And Cottages Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing