We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem By the Maine Seashore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Motel and Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem By the Maine Seashore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Seascape. My husband and I planned a last minute fall trip to Belfast and selected the Seascape based on other positive reviews online. We were not disappointed. The cottage we stayed in was as clean as a whistle. The cottage was quite small but very comfortable with a king size bed and full bathroom with a full kitchen including stove, fridge, plates, cups, glasses, pots and pans, utensils, and a microwave, as well as a little breakfast bar and chairs to eat at. Perfect for two. The cottage had a nice view of the ocean and bay --- the Seascape is not literally on the water but across the street and elevated which gave nice views including from within the room and from our little front porch where we relaxed and enjoyed the solitude. Each morning coffee, tea, juice and delicious fresh local muffins and butter are available in the office to eat on the comfortable small deck outside the office or back in our room. Chris and Barbara the owners were very friendly and they make terrific pottery and jewelery too! It was a little far to walk into Belfast but just a couple on minutes drive in. The Seascape is well located to drive around the region. It closes over the winter, but we will definitely be returning for a stay next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bark123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
57
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stopped here on a cross continent cycling trip, and was pleasantly surprised by how clean and tidy my room was, with nice linens and updated furnishings. Not the usual motel by any means, and the owners, Chris and Barb are lovely people. I had to spend an extra two nights here because of weather and being a bit sick, and it was a wonderful spot to hang out, at a very reasonable price. The motel rooms are a bit small, but perfectly fine for one, or for a short stay. If you want more space the cottages look great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclist704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a brief stay here and had no complaints. The room was a little small but was clean and bright. The pool looked good although we didn't use it, and the complimentary breakfast was limited to muffins (locally made) and juice/coffee/tea so not particularly extensive.

This motel is slightly on the outskirts of Belfast, although it's only a 10 minute drive into the centre of town and there are several restaurants nearby.

We found it a convenient place to stop off although there was nothing in particular that would draw us back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RS10675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Seascape continues to be our choice when in the Belfast area. We forgo our points programs at national chains for this unique motel/cabin option that is locally owned and managed. It has maintained high quality over the years with personal attention to detail of amenities as well as cordiality and professionalism of the owner and staff. Prices are in line with the competition but a better value when comparing the fully-equipped cabins to suite hotels, the quality of continental breakfast items and pet policy. It nice to know that we can expect the same consistent service on return visits to mid-coast Maine.

Room Tip: Cabins have best view of Belfast Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idamae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

you have your choice of motel rooms or cottages at this facility. we chose a cottage which had a fully stocked kitchen with all supplies needed, just bring your own food. well located to travel and see the area sights up and down the coast. pool area very nice and clean and only available to those staying at the motel. owners on site and very cordial. a great value for the area. would recommend for family or friends. this facility is kept up very well at all times.

Room Tip: to get the best price, call the motel directly and make a reservation. unit is located on hwy 1 so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Excellent accommodations....super clean....ac worked great.....well stocked little kitchen area....outside grill & picnic table.....friendly owners and staff. Very homey and comfortable. Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Seascape for a week while we were house-shopping in Belfast. We were thrilled with our choice to stay at Seascape! The cottage was spotlessly clean, the facilities (fridge, microwave, stove, etc.) were terrific and very useful, and the whole place was wonderfully comfortable. And to top it off, the owners were enormously helpful and friendly. They went far beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were well taken care of. Once we're settled in Belfast, we will use Seascape often for our family and friends who visit us.

Room Tip: We went with the duplex, which was just what we needed. Seascape has other accommodations as well, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.0 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.0 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
8.7 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Cottages

Property: Seascape Motel and Cottages
Address: 202 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7111
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Cottages Hotel Belfast
Seascape Hotel Belfast
Seascape Motel And Cottages Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing