We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We are on a motorcycle trip along the coast and wanted to stay in Booth Bay harbor but the prices are very high so I looked on trip advisor for a more affordable hotel along our route. The Seascape motel and cottages came up with great pictures and reviews. I called and booked it, but, you never know. We were happily surprised. The owner Chris was very welcoming and helped with suggestions for dinner. The room was perfect and clean, a nice sitting area outside with a view of the ocean. We will definitely stay here next time we are In the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motorcycle Nannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent three nights in one of the studio-type cottages. It was clean as a whistle, the bed was comfortable, the pool was nice (complete with hot tub) and it was quiet for being on the main road. You have a view of the ocean - a limited view but you can still see it. The motel is conveniently located - Bar Harbor to the north and Camden/Rockland to the south. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book there again.

Room Tip: I liked being in one of the cottages set back from the street - noise level was low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Seascape Motel and Cottages July 16-18. We were on a motorcycle trip and were in cottage #9. The day we arrived, it was raining. Chris, the owner let us check in earlier than the usual time which was a blessing. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! The kitchen was well equipped, e.g. the knives were sharp!!!!! You can tell the owner takes pride in his place. The heated pool was clear and a comfortable 80 degrees. Coffee, fresh local muffins and fruit greeted us each morning at the office. Beds were very comfortable. If you're going to stay longer than overnight, I would recommend the cottages. It seem to have more room than the motel rooms. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vbell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here two nights recently in a two bedroom cottage. It is kind of a classic roadside motel. The cottage was cute from the outside but when we arrived the cottage was smelly - maybe because of the gas stove, maybe it was damp, maybe it had been shut up too long. We opened the windows and put on the fan and by day two the smell was gone. There are carpets in this little cottage - dark industrial carpeting. The furniture is a worn and weary looking but it is very clean. The stove and fridge are full size. The bathroom is also full sized in this cottage - lots of counter space, full shower. Everything is spotless. There are cute prints up on the wall for decoration and the pool is lovely. The highway is busy during the day and quite noisy but it is much quieter at night. The cottage had a very nice deck to sit out on. The view is very pretty but it is on the other side of the highway from the water. I was pretty disappointed when I arrived but after a couple days I found it comfortable enough. In terms of service, they provide muffins and coffee at the office in the morning. The owner was cordial and gave us lots of suggestions for places we could go during the day. If you want some extra space, a kitchen, a pool and you aren't too fussy about decor then this is a good option. For myself, I don't think I would come back a second time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The motel room was SO SMALL, we were two average sized adults and the shower was barely big enough to squeeze into. NO room to un-pack- be prepared to live out of your suitcase!! It is SUMMER, they advertise heated "spa" and pool... the pool wasn't even heated because the day was cloudy and the hot tub was covered just because it had rained a little that day...we were looking forward to a swim and hot tub! The room was either stuffy or cold, the air conditioning -air wasn't appropriately installed for a TINY room- we couldn't sleep!!
For the price of this place we would rather go to FIRESIDE INN and get a large comfortable room. Sure its "cute"... that's about it. Owner does his duties but not welcoming and friendly as what we'd expect from a "family-owned business".

Room Tip: Go somewhere else and get a large comfortable, clean room for the same price or less!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The cottages were in like new condition. Very roomy, bright and clean with a view of Penobscot Bay in the distance. Grilled a steak on the BBQ right next to our cottage. Great Service rushing to get our room ready on short notice. An unexpectedly GREAT FIND!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights.....found the owner to be helpful to our needs. Very clean cottage, nice layout. Would stay there again. Nearby is moose Pt National park.....wonderful view of Penobscot river/Atlantic Ocean basin. Wonderful walk along shore and into woods.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SunWind2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.1 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
1.8 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
208 reviews
12.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Cottages

Property: Seascape Motel and Cottages
Address: 202 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7111
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Belfast
#5 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Cottages Hotel Belfast
Seascape Hotel Belfast
Seascape Motel And Cottages Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing