We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jeweled Turret Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belfast B&B and Inns
norcross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

This Inn is as quaint and well-restored as any you will find, the room was clean, comfortable, and cute as can be, the innkeepers are wonderful and the food delightful. The grounds were beautiful; we loved sitting on the veranda and enjoying the flowers.

Room Tip: Talk to the Inn Keepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debparks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warner, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I have never written a review in the past, but after staying at The Jeweled Turret Inn, I had to sing its praises! Cathy & Carl, our host & hostess, went above and beyond to welcome everyone and make all feel relaxed and comfortable. The Inn itself is charming and spotless. The breakfasts are scrumptious and the ambiance and friendliness are what make this place so very special. The Jeweled Turret is centrally situated for driving to all points of interest in the area, or for strolling to town and harbor or just around the quiet, side-walked neighborhood. You can relax on the porch in the evening with fellow guests or enjoy games and television in the recreation room. You won't be disappointed if you spend a night here and you will definitely want to go back for a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letmeg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

This B&B is exactly as its website describes & photos and descriptions are accurate. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the inn is spacious and immaculately clean, it has been restored to a quality seldom seen in public lodging, the innkeepers are friendly, charming but never intrusive, the resident canine, Gremlin, is adorable, the 3 porches ensure you have a comfortable spot to relax any time of the day and it's an easy walk to downtown Belfast. The parking area is shaded from the hot sun, but we seldom used our car. The breakfasts are exquisite: fresh pineapple boat salad, homemade muffins & frittattas one morning and poached pears, homemade scones and vegetable quiche on the next. All this and afternoon sherry, cheese & crackers to socialize with other guests. Perfect place to stay in Maine!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our stay at the Jeweled Turret Inn could not have been more pleasant. The Inn is meticulously kept, the food is outstanding, and the Innkeepers are warm, welcoming, gracious hosts. Carl and Cathy take great pride in their beautiful historic Inn, and in the service they provide. I'd like to rent a room indefinately and live there! The surroundings are very peaceful, both inside and outside. Thank you Carl and Cathy - my husband and I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doohicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castine, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

This B&B was great. The owners were very hospitable and the rooms were clean and tidy. It was in a quiet location which was what we needed. We couldn't put into words how wonderful the breakfast tasted. It was just for a night, but we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineInnStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

Looking for a B&B in a good location within reasonable driving time to the attractions around Penobscot Bay and Belfast was a good choice. The Inn is very well kept and the hosts are very helpful. The breakfast was most enjoyable and we enjoyed our stay and would return given the opportunity.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank Elgin60123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

This is by far the best b&b I have ever stayed in!my husband and I were on our honeymoon from Ireland and a friend had recommended the jeweled turret before we came...so glad she did! We were travelling around the new England area for 3weeks and this beat all the hotels and b&bs we stayed in! Really friendly,thoughtful hosts..when they found out it was our honeymoon they left complimentary wine and chocolates in our room. Will definitely go back if in that area again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speirsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.2 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.8 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
8.2 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeweled Turret Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeweled Turret Inn

Property: The Jeweled Turret Inn
Address: 40 Pearl St, Belfast, ME 04915-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jeweled Turret Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Queen Anne Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Belfast's historic district on quiet side street, a block from Penobscot Bay. Stroll to historic Main Street shops, harbor, cafes, galleries, theaters, and parks. Named for the stain glass turret that encases the oak spiraling staircase. Lounge on one of our two columned verandas with wicker porch furniture, bistro sets and porch swing overlooking beautiful gardens and historic homes. Ornate woodwork, fireplaces, antiques, and Victorian decor add to the magic of The Jeweled Turret Inn. Seven romantic luxury guest chambers with A/C and fans, 4-poster, iron & brass beds, private baths with "English Spa" toiletries; some with turrets, fireplaces, whirlpools. Gourmet breakfasts, refreshments, evening crackers, cheese, sherry. Day trips to Acadia National Park, lighthouses, islands, breath-taking sailing cruises. "Smell the sea air; explore the beauty of coast and islands... visit the charms of historic Belfast, Maine!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Jeweled Turret Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jeweled Turret Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing