We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Jeweled Turret Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed in the least expensive room. It was fine, but certainly small (and right next to the main door entrance). This inn was decorated in a victorian style -- too much stuff for our taste. In addition, if you have an allergy or sensitivity to perfume, the sheets held a strong scent. The breakfast was well done. The inn is VERY centrally located (5 minute walk into town) and we had a great time in Belfast town center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NattyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

There are B&Bs galore along the Maine coast, and we stayed at three of them during a September trip to Maine. The Jeweled Turret is easy to miss. It's in Belfast, not far from Acadia, but not in Bar Harbor, or Ogunquit, two other towns with many B&B offerings. This B&B had the most welcoming common areas of the places where we stayed, which gave us ample opportunity to mingle with other guests. You can choose to be on either of the outdoor porches, or a cozy room in the back of the inn with a handmade fireplace containing stones from every state in the union. Breakfast was excellent, and included that often missing item - protein! We didn't meet Carl, but Cathy is a gracious hostess who works very hard to see that her guests are comfortable and happy. We used it as a stop on the way to Acadia, but it could easily be a destination for trips to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a nice place in Belfast. Walking distance to downtown. It is a nicely appointed >100 yr old home. If you like antiques, this is the place for you. Each room is decked out with nicely done antiques. The personal touch was missing - and we felt like hotel guests - not really B&B guests. Nice place though.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

On return to The Jeweled Turret Inn again we were not dissapointed, the breakfasts are the best we have ever had, any where, Carl and Cathy are welcoming hosts who know their business very well and give their guests 100% The whole of the Inn is a delight, we will be back for our Belfast fix

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonmin_troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

beautiful decor, wonderful innkeepers and great atmosphere! the town is right on the water and has a terrific eclectic flavour. the inn itself is cozy and welcoming, the innkeeper, Carl, a true wealth of information and ideas. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitlinandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had no idea where to stay when we planned a trip to Maine from CT. We ran across this place on TripAdvisor and went for it. It was absolutely amazing. The house and decor are total inviting and comfortable, and the breakfasts (as described by every previous reviewer) are to-die-for. Something different and new every day. Very relaxing and the hosts are very accommodating. If we ever go back to the Belfast area, or travel through to the north, we will definitely stay here. Having traveled many places in the country in ALL types of accommodations, I would also say that this is by FAR the CLEANEST of all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLAprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We discovered The Jeweled Turret Inn a few years ago when I was searching for a B & B to celebrate my partner's birthday. Our first stay was incredibly outstanding and we returned most recently for yet another birthday celebration. Each room is named for a gemstone and the guest rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated with antiques and numerous special touches that takes this property to the top of the list. This is a true B & B, believe me you will never forget the generous gourmet breakfasts! In addition, the Inn offers sherry in the parlor in late afternoon and tea on the porch weather permitting. The "service" is excellent and all aspects of the stay are above average from reservations to checking out. You will NEVER regret your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineVermontTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.8 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeweled Turret Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeweled Turret Inn

Address: 40 Pearl St, Belfast, ME 04915-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £113 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jeweled Turret Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Queen Anne Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Belfast's historic district on quiet side street, a block from Penobscot Bay. Stroll to historic Main Street shops, harbor, cafes, galleries, theaters, and parks. Named for the stain glass turret that encases the oak spiraling staircase. Lounge on one of our two columned verandas with wicker porch furniture, bistro sets and porch swing overlooking beautiful gardens and historic homes. Ornate woodwork, fireplaces, antiques, and Victorian decor add to the magic of The Jeweled Turret Inn. Seven romantic luxury guest chambers with A/C and fans, 4-poster, iron & brass beds, private baths with "English Spa" toiletries; some with turrets, fireplaces, whirlpools. Gourmet breakfasts, refreshments, evening crackers, cheese, sherry. Day trips to Acadia National Park, lighthouses, islands, breath-taking sailing cruises. "Smell the sea air; explore the beauty of coast and islands... visit the charms of historic Belfast, Maine!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Jeweled Turret Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jeweled Turret Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing