We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Precious pearl” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Jeweled Turret Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jeweled Turret Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Belfast B&B and Inns
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Precious pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband enjoyed a wonderful vacation from July 25 to august 2 in Belfast Maine. We have stayed in several B and B's and this is one of the best. Lovingly and authentically restored Victorian home. The rooms are all pretty with attention to convenience and comfort. The Inn is immaculately clean. Cathy and Carl provide many small touches that add up to fine hospitality.
The breakfasts were wonderful esp. the scones and muffins. Cathy and Carl were fun to chat with and provided information as needed to enjoy the area and take advantage of nearby activities.

Room Tip: They all seem very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie33855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Jeweled Turret Inn. Belfast was a beautiful town. Short walk to the center of town and restaurants. The Inn was perfect and the owners so friendly. Wonderful breakfast on the porch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spent a night at the Jeweled Turret Inn. Very pleasant stay. The decor can best be described as 'Maine Inn Whimsical' which is perfectly fitting. Owners are very nice and attentive. Location is great - easy walk into center of Belfast or down to the walk around the harbor. Room was comfortable and it was extremely quiet at night for a good sleep. Breakfast was lovely and got to chat with a mix of folks enjoying the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just spent our anniversary here and it was delightful. The inn owners, Cathy and Carl , are excellent hosts. They are very friendly and make you feel right at home. The B&B is immaculate and very inviting. The location is good and walkable to downtown. There is ample parking in the rear. The breakfast that Cathy makes is outstanding. The bed is comfy and the room is nice and quiet. There are several living rooms to relax in. We had a great two day get-away.

Room Tip: Get a room with a bathroom in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Jeweled Turret is a delightful place in a wonderful town on the Maine coast. The location is perfect! We could walk everywhere we wanted to go, except Young's Lobster Pound. Our room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent, the rest of the sitting rooms inviting. Our hosts, Cathy and Carl were warm and welcoming; they also suggested a great shortcut when we were leaving!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a lovely 2 nights at The Jeweled Turret. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Our expectations were exceeded in all respects. We will stay there again when in Belfast, Maine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first visit to Maine and we had selected this B&B due to its proximity of area attractions. Upon arriving after a day of travel we were met by Innkeeper Cathy who showed us around the property and then to our room. We were invited down for an aperitif of sherry & cheese and received a dinner recommendation from Innkeeper Carl. The B&B is within walking distance from downtown Belfast so we walked to the restaurant where we had a wonderful dinner. After dinner and walking around Belfast we came back to the inn and relaxed in our room before turning in for the night. We had the Topaz Turret room and it was wonderfully restored and beautifully furnished. The next morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that was gluten free at our request. We made the request when making the reservation and Cathy had no issues with accommodating us. Our stay was very enjoyable and we would recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
0.2 mi away
Belfast Bay Inn
Belfast Bay Inn
#1 of 8 in Belfast
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
15.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeweled Turret Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeweled Turret Inn

Property: The Jeweled Turret Inn
Address: 40 Pearl St, Belfast, ME 04915-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jeweled Turret Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Queen Anne Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Belfast's historic district on quiet side street, a block from Penobscot Bay. Stroll to historic Main Street shops, harbor, cafes, galleries, theaters, and parks. Named for the stain glass turret that encases the oak spiraling staircase. Lounge on one of our two columned verandas with wicker porch furniture, bistro sets and porch swing overlooking beautiful gardens and historic homes. Ornate woodwork, fireplaces, antiques, and Victorian decor add to the magic of The Jeweled Turret Inn. Seven romantic luxury guest chambers with A/C and fans, 4-poster, iron & brass beds, private baths with "English Spa" toiletries; some with turrets, fireplaces, whirlpools. Gourmet breakfasts, refreshments, evening crackers, cheese, sherry. Day trips to Acadia National Park, lighthouses, islands, breath-taking sailing cruises. "Smell the sea air; explore the beauty of coast and islands... visit the charms of historic Belfast, Maine!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Jeweled Turret Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jeweled Turret Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing