We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Jeweled Turret Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our stay at the Jeweled Turret Inn could not have been more pleasant. The Inn is meticulously kept, the food is outstanding, and the Innkeepers are warm, welcoming, gracious hosts. Carl and Cathy take great pride in their beautiful historic Inn, and in the service they provide. I'd like to rent a room indefinately and live there! The surroundings are very peaceful, both inside and outside. Thank you Carl and Cathy - my husband and I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doohicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castine, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This B&B was great. The owners were very hospitable and the rooms were clean and tidy. It was in a quiet location which was what we needed. We couldn't put into words how wonderful the breakfast tasted. It was just for a night, but we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineInnStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Looking for a B&B in a good location within reasonable driving time to the attractions around Penobscot Bay and Belfast was a good choice. The Inn is very well kept and the hosts are very helpful. The breakfast was most enjoyable and we enjoyed our stay and would return given the opportunity.

Stayed May 2010
Helpful?
Thank Elgin60123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2010

This is by far the best b&b I have ever stayed in!my husband and I were on our honeymoon from Ireland and a friend had recommended the jeweled turret before we came...so glad she did! We were travelling around the new England area for 3weeks and this beat all the hotels and b&bs we stayed in! Really friendly,thoughtful hosts..when they found out it was our honeymoon they left complimentary wine and chocolates in our room. Will definitely go back if in that area again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speirsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

The Jewled Turret Inn is truely a gem in it's own right even without it's turret. Carl & Cathy are wonderful hosts with a fabulous inn, nothing is too much trouble for any of the guests and one is made to feel very much at home. The breakfasts are amazing, all freshley prepaired by Cathy and run to 3 courses as a rule. The rooms are full of charm and very comfortable and very, very clean. We have made 2 trips here and hoping for more in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonmin_troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

This beautifully restored inn is a lovely place to stay. There are many common rooms where you can relax. The room we stayed in was charming and comfortable. There are menus, brochures etc on the entire area, so it is easy fo find what you want to do. Tea and coffee were always available, breakfast was delicious and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River NJ
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This exceptionally clean 7 bedroom home sits within walking distance to everything in Belfast, including the Co-op if you want some fresh fruit to snack on, or home brewed beer. The location is ideal for local driveable sightseeing, including Arcadia our national park.
The inn keepers Cathy and Carl are charming, knowledgeable about their town, and things to do in the area, but the home is so gorgeously clean inside and out , with tastefully decorated antiques. The outside veranda provides seating with planters that are blooming profusely .This couple does it with class, from the dishes they serve their abundant breakfast with to afternoon tea /lemonade with snacks in goblet stemware..
The house was full but you would not know it,.
On a personal note, my husband needed medical attention, our inn keeper, did not hesitate to call 911, the response team in this town was exceptional in transporting him to the local hospital Waldon where he was treated and released.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitterSaddleRiverNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.7 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.8 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
11.0 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jeweled Turret Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jeweled Turret Inn

Property: The Jeweled Turret Inn
Address: 40 Pearl St, Belfast, ME 04915-6330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Jeweled Turret Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Queen Anne Victorian bed & breakfast in the heart of Belfast's historic district on quiet side street, a block from Penobscot Bay. Stroll to historic Main Street shops, harbor, cafes, galleries, theaters, and parks. Named for the stain glass turret that encases the oak spiraling staircase. Lounge on one of our two columned verandas with wicker porch furniture, bistro sets and porch swing overlooking beautiful gardens and historic homes. Ornate woodwork, fireplaces, antiques, and Victorian decor add to the magic of The Jeweled Turret Inn. Seven romantic luxury guest chambers with A/C and fans, 4-poster, iron & brass beds, private baths with "English Spa" toiletries; some with turrets, fireplaces, whirlpools. Gourmet breakfasts, refreshments, evening crackers, cheese, sherry. Day trips to Acadia National Park, lighthouses, islands, breath-taking sailing cruises. "Smell the sea air; explore the beauty of coast and islands... visit the charms of historic Belfast, Maine!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Jeweled Turret Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jeweled Turret Inn Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing