We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great and getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. This location has always been nice, but durring my stay last week I found it even better. The people were all alert and very helpfull, the pool area was more orderly and clean. On top of that the rooms continue to offer one of the best views in Maine.

I'm happy to stay here any time I'm sent to Belfast on Buisness.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalfAdd3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you and your furry friend back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

This would seem like a generic high-quality inn were it not for its location with major points of interest both east and south on the bay--and the serene view southward across the beautiful lawn. Don't miss the charm of Camden. The Inn welcomes dogs, a reral plus.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We were looking for a pleasant hotel to use as a base to explore Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, and other areas around Penobscot Bay for a couple of nights without paying Bar Harbor prices. We certainly found it in this Comfort Inn and, with the usual discounts, got away with under $144 night. Service is great, rooms are fresh and clean, there's a nice pool that can be used for a little lap exercise in a crunch, the sauna worked nicely, there are washers and dryers down the hall, and this Comfort Inn has a restaurant attached that is NOT BAD. You may want to zip over to Young's Lobster Pound (some locals think it is overrated; we don't -- it was fun and relatively inexpensive) for a lobster or two. It's only five minutes from the hotel. You even have a sprawling view of the bay from all the rooms with a couple of chairs outside your back door.

We'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is our third time staying here and it just gets better. The people you employ are fantastic. They are friendly, helpful and just great to be around. Breakfast is always ready early and never late. Our rooms are clean and the beds are fantastic. I always sleep like a baby. This is truly a great way to spend time to recover, regroup and relax. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbeadwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for coming back tree times and writing about your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Stayed for one night on our first tour of Massachusetts and Maine. A large Comfort Inn with good-sized rooms with great views around the bay towards Belfast itself.

Oddly the receptionist did not mention their own restaurant when we asked about somewhere to dine at checkin. Luckily we spotted it within the hotel before we got out the car to look for the restaurant suggested! Our dinner was good if of far too huge proportions.

Breakfast was pretty standard fayre on plastic plates etc but was well organised.

Very conveniently located down the road from Belfast, ME. Well recommended for a stopover or centre for a couple of days while touring.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to the Unites States and Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This hotel has outstanding views across Penobscot Bay, a vast lawn sloping down to the water and rocky beach, a surprisingly good restaurant with exceptionally friendly staff, a decent (and free) breakfast with plenty of room to sit, and courteous hotelkeepers. The large top floor rooms with bedroom on the corridor side and a sitting room on the bay side are very nice, fitted up with kitchenette, silverware, dishes, coffee maker, fridge, toaster and sink. Beds are firm, but okay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MECT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We strive not to be a typical hotel. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I travel for business often. When I head to the Maine Coast, I plan my trip put to allow myself a night here. The staff, esp. George, is very friendly and helpful. There are usually cookies by the front desk. Most of the room have a small balcony and the views are incredible. Downtown Belfast is quite charming. The on premises restaurant is very good and serves better and more varied items than your typical hotel restaurant. They even had some micro-brews on tap. Breakfast is typical for a Comfort Inn, but you will find many very friendly travelers even in the off season. The location is convenient to day trips both north to Bar Harbor and south to Camden.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikeRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.7 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
231 reviews
22.1 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
1.1 mi away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Address: 159 Searsport Ave, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915-7100 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Belfast
#3 Family Hotel in Belfast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing