We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Nearby Hotels
Belfast Harbor Inn(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Clipper Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardarm Motel(Searsport)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
147
120
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
120
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfront porchlow tideprivate porchliving roomfire pitoverlooking the wateroffice staffpenobscot baysmall kitchenetteocean viewceiling fannice deckper nightbit datedbed was comfortablefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My daughter and I slept in the motel part of Colonial Gables. The person at the reception was very friendly and the setting is beautiful. However, the room smelled musty and it was dated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

After seeing the photo's online and reading the reviews I booked a cabin without a dinnette because we would be eating out. I was assigned to cabin 44, right on the water. DO NOT GO NEAR THIS CABIN ! The pictures of this place must have been taken in the 1940,s. The cabin was a joke, it had an ancient space heater that did not work , the furniture the Good Will would probaly throw out, rusty old curtain rods , end table draws that barely opened, and do not walk into the bathroom with your bare feet because you can get cut on the broken lino tiles, the door to the bathroom did not open all the way, and do not get interested in the TV it keep cutting out, ceiling tiles sagging, cheap plastic chairs on the porch that the residue will get on your clothes, and that musty smell ? That is the shower leaking into the closet, and no room service. On the plus side excellent water pressure in the shower,small frig that worked, you did get clean towels and a great view, all this for a mere $145.00 a night plus tax. P.S. be careful of the roads down to the cabins they will knock your front end out of alignment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank SO-BAD-ITS-FUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Where else can you sit by the fire right next to the bay? Great views in a very peaceful setting. It's hard to beat the overall value

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Proerty has many little cottages scattered around the hillside as well as a motel section.
We were in a tiny cottage with a king sized bed not far from the water - great views and friendly people. Cottage was equipped with a kitchen and cooking pots and tools. It was easy to imagine a week's stay would be very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pigeonnumber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was our first stay here and we loved it. It was like stepping back into 1950 something but with modern amenities like tv, ac and wifi. The view of the water was terrific. Our cottage was newly renovated and was perfect for us. The staff was so friendly and took care of our every need. The flowers were the prettiest we have ever seen. We will be back next year, save us a place by the fire.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayjotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews