We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The coziest place I've ever rented!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy House in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy House in winter
Cozy nook to read a book. Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cozy House in winter
Cozy nook to read a book.
Dining area
Unheated Porch area great for bird watching
Kitchen with everything you'd need.
Living room with large screen TV
Downstairs bedroom with two twins
Downstairs bedroom with two twins
Loft area with books and games
Upstairs bedroom with comfy King
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bethel, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gallantbr...
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
“The coziest place I've ever rented!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I travel all over New England during ski season and I've rented quite a few places, but this is the place that I keep coming back to time after time. It's extremely cozy, well-equipped, very comfortable, and its nearby all the great activities the mountains of Maine have to offer, no matter what time of year it is. Sheryl is awesome, very accommodating and so easy to communicate with. With such an afffordable rate, I promise you that if you stay here, you will have one of the most enjoyable times of your life that will have you wanting to book your next trip here as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Brian! We love hosting you as well! Happy skiing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackieoe
1 review
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely loved this home. Stayed the weekend and loved how quiet it was, private, but not too far from different activities. Very clean and everything was very simply laid out and easily accessible. Definitely will go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
2 reviews
“Fantastic cozy house, great location.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house was great. We had a wonderful stay. The owners provided everything we needed or needed to know about the house and the surrounding area. The house was very clean. Lots of entertainment was provided for indoor activities. There was plenty of local things to do as well, not far from town or skiing. The house is very pet friendly, it even has a fenced in yard. I would rent this place again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you so much! We hope you stay again at Cozy House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith W
1 review
“Everything we wanted and more”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Cozy house very much. It was absolutely perfect for our pets because of the very fenced in area. The home was fully stocked with everything we needed and very clean. It is conveniently located within a few miles of the village, where there are many quaint restaurants and unique gift shops. This is a great home to rent anytime of year. However, we look forward to coming back during ski season and visiting Sunday River Ski Resort, which is located only about 15 minutes from the Cozy house. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you Faith for the amazing review. We'd love for you and your family to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlyABoi...
2 reviews
“Best New England Getaway Ever”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we booked this place to the day we left everything went sooo well.
What an awesome host Sheryl was! The place was clean , cozy and quaint. She was flexible, responded quickly and was available to us via phone the entire time for any questions and concerns (which we had none)
From the fire put to the pond. From all the fun board games available for some indoor fun to the comforting beds. Kitchen was clean lacking nothing.
Lots to do nearby to nothing at the house.
You'll not regret your time there and will find yourself booking over and over and bringing friends with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks for the great review Carly. We hope you come back to Cozy House soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennielyn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cozy place to stay!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to go to get away. It was nice and quiet, and definitely cozy!! I highly recommend visiting. I know I will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks Jennie, We can't wait to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing