We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River View Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$147
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Peak Motor Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
14
23
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunano elevatorsunday riverclose to towntime shareair conditionerski areafront desk staffliving roomski vacationevery morningwould stay here againcleanerscouchmicrowavewintergame
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The property and room needs some "sprucing up." The bed was reasonably comfortable. Noticed there was areas set aside for smaller children which would be a good asset for families. The kitchen area was clean although we did not use.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My friend and I were looking for a place to stay near the Appalachian Trail. I'd just sprained my ankle hiking on the AT, and needed to rest and recover. From check-in to check-out, the staff treated us like family members. We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna and pool, as well as the beautiful mountain and river view. In fact, we returned twice more during the time spent in Maine. Thank you Irene, Wendy, Sara, Lillian, Betsy, Chad and everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I would like to say "Thank you for a clean and happy home feeling stay"! We really loved it! We do plan to come back for another stay in fall of this year! Your staff is first rate! We would like more information on how to purchase a time share unit we loved it so much!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

Nice room with two bedrooms, a kitchen and living room. The staff is very nice and were accommodating to our late arrival. Kids enjoyed an evening swim in the pool. Only one treadmill so get in there early. Overall a very pleasant place to stay just outside of Bethel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We stayed here for a few days of skiing and liked the place. Not too far from the slopes (connected with a free shuttle service). Has a pool and hot tub. The spacious apartments are in a good shape with full kitchen and decent furnishing. Can recommend it to families and other groups.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews