We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Updated Review from 2 years ago.... Best Vacation...”
other travellers have booked this property
Two Bears Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two Bears Lodge
Cathedral Ceiling Living Room from the Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Two Bears Lodge
Cathedral Ceiling
Living Room from the Loft
Loft
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Loft Bedroom with King Bed
Loft Bathroom
Bedroom with Queen Bed
Bunk Room with 2 Sets of Bunks
Rec Room
Rec Room from Mud Room
Outdoor 6 Person Hot Tub
Summer View from the Deck
Fall View from the Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bethel, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Updated Review from 2 years ago.... Best Vacation Rental !!”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I just stayed at this awesome property again and wanted to simply update my past review. I've been coming here for several years and am always pleasantly surprised at how well the owner keeps the place in perfect condition and the cleaning crew team has the place spotless every time! Kudos to them all! The new leather dual couches were a great new addition. The owner, Rich, responds to rental requests usually within an hour.
The following is my previous review but its all still true. Stop looking and rent this home. You will not be disappointed.
I stayed at this awesome home a couple of times (as well as another down the road with the same owner). Its very secluded and quiet. Surrounded with tall pines and views to die for. Great hiking trails are in the woods right behind the house. The owners have furnished the entire home perfectly for a solo traveler or a large family / friends gathering. Four generous bedrooms and 3 full baths. Gas fireplace on the main floor with cathedral ceilings and fully equipped kitchen. Oh and don't forget the 6pp hot tub just outside the entry door! About 10 minutes to town for shopping and great selection of restaurants or just pick up supplies and do your own cooking. Sitting on the deck facing the mountains with your coffee in the morning can't be beat. This place is perfect! Stop search, contact the owner Rich and GO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views, the fireplace, the hot tube, the bed, the quiet of the mountain... I could go on!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferB...
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husbands parents wanted us all to have a short getaway with mountain views near a river. This was the perfect spot. The views from the cabin were breathtaking and my husband and I had a blast fly fishing at Sunday river. The hot tub was wonderful as well as the quality of the cabin itself. Decorated wonderfully, with all essentials there...we were very pleased and are looking forward to taking a trip here again someday! Thanks again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton MA
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter H
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental Possible!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this awesome home a couple of times (as well as another down the road with the same owner). Its very secluded and quiet. Surrounded with tall pines and views to die for. Great hiking trails are in the woods right behind the house. The owners have furnished the entire home perfectly for a solo traveler or a large family / friends gathering. Four generous bedrooms and 3 full baths. Gas fireplace on the main floor with cathedral ceilings and fully equipped kitchen. Oh and don't forget the 6pp hot tub just outside the entry door! About 10 minutes to town for shopping and great selection of restaurants or just pick up supplies and do your own cooking. Sitting on the deck facing the mountains with your coffee in the morning can't be beat. This place is perfect! Stop search, contact the owner Rich and GO!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, Fireplace, Hot tub, overall look of the home inside & out, fully loaded home
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing