We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza delivered to Sunday River” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homeslice Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Homeslice Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Pizza Bethel Maine and Sunday River Area Takeout and delivery!
Boston area
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pizza delivered to Sunday River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Homeslice has become a staple when we stay at Sunday River Resort. Rather than spend $30 per entree at the hotel restaurant, we have Homeslice deliver dinner for four to our door for $30. We've had their pizza, subs, and salads, and all were great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ACABThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were driving through town on our way home from the coast. We happened upon Homeslice Pizza and decided to stop in. We are so glad we did! It was excellent pizza and great service. We had our dog with us so my husband stayed outside, and I told the woman that took our order that I'd waited outside too. She said she would come outside and let us know when it was ready, but instead brought our entire order, and an extra plate for our dog. The pizza was hot, fresh, and the sauce was outstanding! There was a child's birthday party leaving just as we got there, and it seemed most people from the party knew everyone in the restaurant. It would be a great place to hang out if we were locals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDWeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Uncooked crust and skimpy toppings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I come to Bethel three or four times a year on solo business trips...I've ordered take-out three times this year, forgetting that the better option in Bethel is Pat's Pizza which has locations in several Maine locations (Pat's Pizza in my experience is consistently delicious). At Homeslice, the pizza crust is consistently pasty, undercooked, white. Toppings are skimpy at best. Pretty disappointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollingworth51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who knew you could get pizza like this in Bethel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Gourmet pizza in small town Maine. Really enjoyed the Excellent thin crust greek pizza. Will definitly go back when we are in the area again..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 40827Danny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Pizza...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We sought out "New York style" pizza during our week long vacation and found it! The menu has a lot of options that would please anyone. The food was good and the prices are fair.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CEC1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing