We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Inn, Bethel, ME”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Victoria Inn, Bethel, ME”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were in town for parent's weekend at Gould Academy the end of April. Warm and cozy inn was just the ticket for the surprising snow flurries! The Inn is very comfortable and welcoming.
Pat the owner is very friendly, and provides a delicious breakfast. It's a super spot!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safehavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    51
    16
    17
    19
See reviews for
51
135
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Inn is beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. We look forward to going back in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awcgmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
old forge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our family was traveling through Bethel and were happily surprised with this Gem. We had been on the road for sometime going through some not so fun looking towns, then we pulled into Bethel. A Lovely place and The Victoria Inn was great, clean and Patty the owner was so helpful she gave us a super recommendation to have Korean Food...a great 5 minute walk from the B&B.
Our homemade Pumpkin Bread at breakfast was also yummy.....If we make it back through Bethel we will for sure stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #4 which we liked, since our 3.5 year old son, Loves bathes and this room has a ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ximena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed at the victoria Inn the last week of February which is winter break for local schools. I had planned a week at Sunday River and it was difficult to find a room with reasonable rates. The Victoria Inn provided a luxurious room with a tub, room. I believe it was room 1. The room was so nice, my husband and I were afraid to touch anything at first, but then we got used to it and relaxed. The bed was way high up in the air, very plush. My husband is over 6 foot tall and his feet didn't reach the floor when sitting on it. I had to crawl into bed.

When we arrived, the atmosphere was just as described by others. A note in the front parlor with the phone number of the Inn Keeper and a plate of cookies, which I enjoyed. She came and gave us the key and showed us to our room. The Inn was very comfortable.

The breakfast was to die for. Everything on the menu was out and in a buffet style. My only complaint was that the lifts opened at 8 that week instead of 9 and breakfast wasn't served till 7:30, so in order to get to the Sunday River parking lot early, we had to miss breakfast. The day we checked out we had a wonderful breakfast.

A hot tub, concierge, bell hop, and earlier breakfast would make this place 5 stars.

Room Tip: The best tip I can give you is that if you want an indoor entrance to your room, request it. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This truly Victorian themed B&B makes your imagination easily drift into that era. I felt as if I had been transported into a Jane Austin novel. The house is beautifully decorated with attention to fine details. It is cozy and elegant from the moment you open the enormous carved wooden front doors. At the end of a hard day of skiing, all I wanted to do was curl up on the incredibly comfortable bed, snuggle into the layers of blankets, comforter and assorted throw pillows and read a book, or watch a movie. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. Delightful experience!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The attentive staff made my stay enjoyable. The breakfast was great. The unique charactor of this charming inn made my stay feel special as well as memorable.

I will definatley be making my way to Bethel again and if there is room available I will certainly stay at the Victoria. I recommend this inn to all!

Room Tip: All the rooms are charming :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Roxbury, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Victoria Inn is still our favorite destination when we go skiing to Sunday River. The rooms are very nice and well furnished. The beds are extremely comfortable and the service is excellent. We had a problem with the bathroom and was fixed immediately. We even left a personal item in the room while leaving. It was retrieved and sent to us at no cost. The staff is friendly, always available and makes you feel at home. My children love it and they don't want to go any other places. The breakfast is good, but it could be improved.
We will go back there in the short term future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8. Accomodate 5-6 people easily if they need to sleep together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macinator2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethel hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 15 in Bethel
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
0.1 mi away
Chapman Inn
Chapman Inn
#8 of 15 in Bethel
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Property: The Victoria Inn
Address: 32 Main St, Bethel, ME 04217-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victoria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Inn is a bed and breakfast inn in Bethel, a charming and historic village located the western Maine mountains region. This historic 19th century inn, previously known as the Bethel Inn, has been lovingly restored with the decor and antiques of the romantic Victorian period. We are pleased to offer a variety of lodging accommodations including standard rooms, superior and deluxe rooms, as well as multi-room family suites with lofts. All rooms are decorated with Victorian period furnishings, and offer private baths, cable TV, and room phones with data ports. A delicious full cooked breakfast is included with all of our accommodations. The Victoria Inn is within a short walk to shopping, movie theaters, one of the two renowned local golf courses as well as to Gould Academy, and the National Training Laboratories facilities. Bethel offers a wealth of opportunities for activities including skiing and snowboarding, golfing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and more. Whether you are seeking an active holiday, a romantic getaway, a wedding or anniversary celebration, scenic touring, or a family vacation, plan on staying with us at The Victoria Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victoria Hotel Bethel
The Victoria Inn Bethel, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing