We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful pleasing visit”
Review of The Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Victoria Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Delightful pleasing visit”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment we first arrived and were greeted by Pat to the time we checked out we were always made to feel at home. The Inn was quite charming and inviting. Excellent breakfast and just a relaxing and wonderfully stay. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    50
    16
    16
    19
See reviews for
50
131
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Delicious homemade granola and homemade pumpkin bread available for breakfast (amongst other things). Cookies were put out every night, and they were really tasty too. Very friendly innkeeper who would always say hi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 365Adr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I came up to sleepy Bethel Maine for a business trip, and was put up in this B&B.

When I arrived, Pat the innkeeper greeted me with a friendly smile; and showed me to my room, which was Victorian style, but smelled very clean.


The beds were some of the best I've ever slept in, and there was no noise at night from other guests, just a noisy hot water pipe, which is expected in such an old building.

In the morning,, the shower had great pressure, and no issues with hot water.


Breakfast was great, and was cooked to order since the inn was so quiet the night before.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We took a weekend trip for snowboarding at Sunday River and found that The Victoria Inn was pretty close-by to everything we were interested in seeing. When we arrived, we walked into the Victorian-style house in awe; it was gorgeous inside. During our stay, the area was very quiet, the homemade breakfasts were outstanding, our room and bed were very cozy... overall we enjoyed ourselves. I recommend this place.

Pat (the innkeeper) was very accommodating and friendly, and we look forward to returning for future snowboarding trips.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My family enjoys staying at inns that preserve and maintain local architectural resources and The Victoria Inn in Bethel Maine is a good example. Once there we found many other aspects that we enjoyed, including great breakfasts in a choice of rooms on the ground floor, and a congenial staff. The owners also display original art in the impressionist style, and along with the collected furniture gives an authentic feeling to this 1895 large victorian "big house, little house, back house, barn" sited above the main street. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylor_bill326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Victoria Inn right before New Years this year with my parents. I found the reviews on TripAdvisor very helpful in choosing the Victoria Inn--the rooms are not the most up-to-date or fancy, but the overall inn is very comfortable and the hospitality, location, and value for the money made this a wonderful stay for us. Plus---the breakfast is above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelyllom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We just returned from a great stay at The Victoria Inn for few days between Chistmas and New Years. We were three families including 5 teenagers and were able to take a variety of rooms, allowing the teens to be together, and couples to stay in their own rooms. The inn is homey, clean and comfortable; the breakfasts were excellent, including great granola, and one or two hot dishes every morning. There were freshly baked cookies greeting us each day upon return from skiing at Sunday River, or other nearby winter activities, such as x-country skiing and snow shoeing in some beautiful countryside. Pat, the innkeeper was warm and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
18.2 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
0.2 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
1.3 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victoria Inn

Property: The Victoria Inn
Address: 32 Main St, Bethel, ME 04217-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Victoria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Inn is a bed and breakfast inn in Bethel, a charming and historic village located the western Maine mountains region. This historic 19th century inn, previously known as the Bethel Inn, has been lovingly restored with the decor and antiques of the romantic Victorian period. We are pleased to offer a variety of lodging accommodations including standard rooms, superior and deluxe rooms, as well as multi-room family suites with lofts. All rooms are decorated with Victorian period furnishings, and offer private baths, cable TV, and room phones with data ports. A delicious full cooked breakfast is included with all of our accommodations. The Victoria Inn is within a short walk to shopping, movie theaters, one of the two renowned local golf courses as well as to Gould Academy, and the National Training Laboratories facilities. Bethel offers a wealth of opportunities for activities including skiing and snowboarding, golfing, hiking, fishing, rafting, and more. Whether you are seeking an active holiday, a romantic getaway, a wedding or anniversary celebration, scenic touring, or a family vacation, plan on staying with us at The Victoria Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victoria Hotel Bethel
The Victoria Inn Bethel, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing