We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Chapman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chapman Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a delightful inn in the heart of Bethel. Fred and Sandra (and Belgian Shepherd Mike) are wonderful hosts. Excellent rate and the full gourmet breakfast (included) was amazing. Can't wait to go back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

First I can't say enough about the owners. I had to switch my days at the very last minute and they did eveything they could to accomodate us. The entire house including our room was very clean and charming, it was just what we look for in our B&B stays. Now let me talk about the good stuff....BREAKFAST was Fabulous!!! The setting for breakfast is wonderful, it is open and we had a lot of fun with the other guest. We were all happy because the chef who is also the owner knows how to cook in the kitchen!!:) He gave us a different menu each morning including french toast(world famous), omelettes, eggs etc... They also have a beautiful breakfast bar set up with everything else that you could want to eat for breakfast. Needless to say, we can't wait to go back!!!
Thank you Fred and Sandra for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great Bed & breakfast in Bethel Maine.
Room is clear, great location, the owners are extremely friendly.
We recommend the Inn !!! Breakfast was great...bluberry pancakes, muffin, fresh fruit, delicious omelette :))))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgnappy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great B&B in Bethel, Maine. very clean, great location, the owners are extremely friendly. You are greeted upon entering and the owners are always available should you need anything. We would go back again as well as recommend the Inn to family and friends.

Room Tip: The closest Inn to the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a charming little inn with the usual cutesy rooms but the hosts really make the difference. Fred & Sandra were easy to deal with when making our last minute reservations and the room was large & cheery with a comfortable bed. People were not exaggerating about the breakfast!!! Fred puts on a wonderful spread: breads, homemade blueberry muffins ( to die for), a variety of fresh fruit and cereals, yogurt, juices and made-to-order breakfast entree. The omelets were amazing although I wished we'd ordered 2 different breakfasts in order to experience Fred's blueberry pancakes. the coffee was delicious and I wished I could have brought some home!!! Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 25berwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a Bed and Breakfast. The bed was fantastic, the breakfast was fantastic. Anything more is gravy, if you are looking for a great deal, head over to chapman's. If you are looking for a Hilton, I believe the closest one is about an hour away in auburn, but have fun paying more for less.

Room Tip: Bear in mind this B and B caters to all travelers, from those traveling groups with a hostel environ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night mid-week and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Owner (Fred) was especially welcoming and made us, 2 adults, 2 kids, feel like family. Fred offered recommendations on the area - no disappointments. Fred's blueberry muffins are the best in the world according to my 10 year old daughter. I agree and think Fred is a talented chef. Chapman Inn was truly an enriching part of our recent road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
20 mi away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 15 in Bethel
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#9 of 15 in Bethel
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman Inn

Address: 2 Church St, Bethel, ME 04217-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range: £78 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chapman Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully charming inn with unbeatable location, in the heart of the Historic District overlooking the town commons. The inn offers great rooms, a world famous full breakfast, and warm genuine hospitality, all at sane rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Chapman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman Inn Bethel, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing