We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of Chapman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chapman Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed working with Sandra at the Chapman Inn. She was so welcoming and friendly. She made us feel at home right away. The Chapman Inn provides comfortable accommodations to meet the needs of most all budgets. As others have stated, breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tltallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the suite. Even my two small dogs slept better than they have in any other hotel!! Sandy made us feel right at home and always greeted us with a smile. Loved breakfast and the option to eat in the dining room or take it back to our room and munch at our leisure. This was my first stay at a B&B and I have to say I will definitely choose to stay at B&Bs in the future. You can't go wrong with a stay at The Chapman Inn!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Chapman Inn is a very inviting, warm and friendly place to stay. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. The shower has very hot water. Breakfast is very tasty and filling. I liked the blueberry pancakes, eggs, toast, coffee, juice and cereal! It is convenient to Sunday River skiing and to a variety of interesting restaurants. It is a happy warm place to stay

Room Tip: Ask Sandy for suggestions. The corner room is large, sunny and has a nice view in two directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed two nights in rm 1. Bed was very comfortable, there was plenty of hot water and the room was a pleasant temperature and not the usual stuffy hot atmosphere we find in hotels. The decor and furnishings are in keeping with the age of the inn and create a homely feel. Owner and housekeeper very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was better than expected with hot choices cooked to order and a buffet of fruit, yoghurt, cereals,breads and muffins. Excellent value for money and would certainly stay again if in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed three nights at this inn, and we felt very relaxed and at home the entire time. We came and went as we pleased, and we were very happy to be able to have our dog, Andy, welcomed as well.
Sandy is a sweetheart, and hits just the right note when it comes to being helpful, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is one of the best we've ever had at an inn, and Sandy serves it up with a smile.
The decor is nicely done, and not at all fussy. Our room was sweet and had everything we needed without being like a motel, we dislike B&B's that try too hard to be one - or are stuffed with antiques and Victorian decor and feel like a museum - making one feel a need to be cautious about every move. We have no TV in our bedroom at home, so we enjoyed having one in our room here.
One day after snowshoeing, we had tea and snacks in front of the fireplace, and afterwards while my husband retreated to our room for a nap, I lounged there with my book for one of my favorite hours of our stay.
We enjoyed several walks around the neighborhood with our dog, and felt very at ease and safe.
I can imagine this B&B being a delight in any season. We will stay again!

Room Tip: We were in room three, which was right next to another room's shower. If that sort of noise bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

After skiing for 3 days with the family in absolutely frigid conditions, this was a warm and cozy place to unwind and get ready for our trip home. Sandra, the hostess, was delightful and we absolutely loved Mike. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Loved this place . I was in the dorm and parents in the house , so worked out well price wise. Probably the best breakfast I had anywhere in the B&Bs I stayed in. Great communal areas and lovely porch with rocking chairs!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethel hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
1.2 mi away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#9 of 16 in Bethel
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 16 in Bethel
172 reviews
2.2 mi away
River View Resort
River View Resort
#13 of 16 in Bethel
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman Inn

Address: 2 Church St, Bethel, ME 04217-3806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range: £76 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chapman Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightfully charming inn with unbeatable location, in the heart of the Historic District overlooking the town commons. The inn offers great rooms, a world famous full breakfast, and warm genuine hospitality, all at sane rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Chapman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman Inn Bethel, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing