We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Notch Inn(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
91
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomsb bnew englandcheese and crackersbeautiful antiquesguest loungesunday riverwhirlpool tubfire pitstayed nightsown homeplace to stayfall colorsfirst floorgracious hostsski weekendscott
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2008

The Bethel Inn B&B is an absolutely marvellous place to stay. The owners, Scott & Carol are excellent hosts & their hospitality is second to none. The B&B is also delightful & has been superbly refurbished to a very high standard. The food, too, is lovely with an excellent breakfast menu to choose from. As vegetarians, my wife & I were expertly catered for.

The property is well located just on the edge of Bethel, which is a gorgeous little town superbly situated for exploring the White Mountains & Grafton Notch State Park. Scott gave us some excellent tips to ensure that we got the most out of our stay including places to visit & restaurants within the town, itself.

I would heartily recommend the Bethel Inn B&B as a place to stay for anyone who likes to see the "real New England" and also stay in high quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Dockerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Stayed here for one night on our 30th Wedding anniversary. The welcome when we arrived on a very cold evening was excellent - a glass of wine in front of a log fire in a wood panelled room. Our bedroom on the second floor was very clean and comfortable. There is also a seperate sitting room on the second floor. All the rooms are decorated in traditional " New England " style and a lot of thought has been given to them.Excellent bathroom with good shower and whirlpool bath! Scott and Carol were very knowledgeable about places to dine and even phoned to see if the restaurants were still open since we were there after the end of the season.Breakfast was also very good - the baked apples were delicious.
Bethel is a lovely little town - well worth exploring

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

This is a perfectly lovely B&B and the hosts are delightful. The three rooms are charming, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in a warm,sunlit room was delicious and plentiful. The coffee pot never runs dry. This is by far the most pleasant B&B experience we've had and we've stayed in them from coast to coast.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MainelyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

We recently stayed at the Bethel Hill Bed and Breakfast and it was very warm and wonderful stay. We stayed in the downstairs bedroom which was very spacious and comfortable. The remodeled home is very beautiful but yet very cozy. Scott was a terrific host with lots of recommendations and cooks a yummy breakfast! The bed and breakfast is also within walking distance of restaurants. Definately would be back if we returned to Bethel, Maine.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingplacesaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Innkeepers Scott and Carol Gould have created a wonderful 3 guestroom B&B in the lovely western Maine town of Bethel near Sunday River Ski Resort. Their recently remodeled home has one guest room on the first floor with a separate entrance and two guestrooms on the second floor. Breakfast options are numerous and basically cooked to order. Scott and Carol are both very knowledgeable about the area and are members of the local Chamber of Commerce. Several outstanding restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SoCalCrabman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews