We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Bethel Inn Resort(Bethel)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Resort(Gorham)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalty Inn(Gorham)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paris Inn Motel(South Paris)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
503
48
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and jeanettefrench toasteggsliving roomcookiesgracious hostssunday riverdelicious breakfasthis wifeground coffeebaked goodssouthern hospitalityold friendsother guestsmain streetnew englandcould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Months ago I booked room5 which was confirmed by management because it had 2 beds in it .We arrived early and went up the street to have some lunch .On return we were told room 5 wasn't available but we could have room 1 or 2 .As my wife explained she's a bad sleeper and that was the reason for wanting the 2 beds .They did offer a blow up mattress on the floor .

Management had ample time to email and explain they had made a mistake and double booked room 5 .When we first walked in there ,we could have been told allowing us time to search for other accommodation .They chose not to do so and I don't believe they made a mistake .
Apart from this the room was noisy .
We only booked this place on T A references
The breakfast in the morning was good
I would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenceandMarcia, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

First, we again apologize for our error, which indeed we did not notice until the afternoon of your arrival. We had you for one of our larger rooms, and didn't see the notation that you wanted 2 beds. By that time we had already booked a couple with children into the room with two beds, and yes you were moved into one of our other larger rooms, but with only the queen bed. We know how important getting a good night's rest is when you travel and we regret that you did not enjoy your time with us. Had you said something we would have tried to find you alternate accommodations. We never want our guests to be unhappy, and we do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was a great place to stay - a beautiful location in Maine and the owners could not have been more welcoming. Free night caps were available and there were splendid breakfasts too - the home made French toast (owner's own recipe) is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

What a gem, what a location, what wonderful decor, but most of all, such gracious hosts.
Our only problem, our stay with Laurence and Marcia was too short.

Our hosts offered so many little extas to make our stay complete. Free bottled water available along with cookies, fresh fruit and a large tea chest, games, cross word puzzles and a comfortable room to sit and relax or visit with fellow guests.

And then there was the breakfast! Several choices of homemade hot breakfast items, along with many types of cereal, all served with juices and flavourful coffee.

The room we had was decorated in the Victorian style and probably the finest guest room we have ever stayed in. Laurence and Marcia have displayed many fine antiques in this beautiful old guest home located right in the centre of the village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTweedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Charming room and building. The hosts were were so nice. Excellent breakfast! The eggs were so fresh they were from their own chickens which made us miss the ones we used to have. Our daughter loved her homemade cinnamon french toast! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisawoloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My son and I recently met up with my best friend and her family at Austin's Holidae House. We came from Los Angeles and they came from Halifax. We were a challenge as guests with three kids under the age of 8 between us. Laurence and Marcia were completely unfazed by our various quirky demands and, indeed, were lovely and gracious. I felt like they were family. In fact, my son cried his sweet little eyes out when it was time to leave. The location of the Inn is ideal and sitting on the porch watching the rain was a highlight. If you want to get away from it all in a sophisticated and homey setting, this is the place for you and Laurence and Marcia are the perfect knowledgeable hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santamonicatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews