We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trails End Motel(Rumford Point)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Blue Iris Motor Inn(Rumford Center)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
503
48
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
48
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and jeanettefrench toastb beggsliving roomcookiesgracious hostssunday riverdelicious breakfasthis wifeground coffeebaked goodssouthern hospitalityold friendsother guestsmain streetnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2007

We have made numerous visits to the Bethel area, and we can say that (Austin's Holidae-House) is the ONLY place to stay. From the Charming Inn with it's Victorian architecture and restored and lovely rooms, down to the Innkeepers (Marcia & Laurence) it is a place like no-other in the area. It is truly our Home Away From Home....From the minute you walk in the front door, down to the delicious, home-made-to-order Breakfast, this couple is most accomodating. You won't believe the home-baked goodies, from scones, breads, etc., to wonderful cookies in the afternoon, they really go over the top to please you. They also have a nice little bar set up for those who would like an after-dinner drink (on the house-of course).
The Inn is in the perfect location, right in the middle of the Main St. in Bethel, close to lots of quaint little shops, as well as fine and casual dining.
We are skiiers, and love to ski at Sunday River, on our last two visits, we brought our grandson who is 5yrs. old, and I can say that he had a great time here, Marcia and Laurence made his visit a fun and happy time, giving him attention as well as some little gifts. They have books and games which we took advantage of, playing checkers or working on a puzzle in the living area.
As you can see, I am glad to write such a positive review, we would not hesitate to highly recommend The Holidae-House to anyone.
We certainly plan on another visit or more before ski-season ends.
Glenice & Michael, Nahant, Ma.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank GlennyNahant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

My husband and I spent a weekend at Laurence & Marcia's Holidae House in January and promptly made return reservations for February! Although many of the other guests were there for the great skiing at Sunday River, we came to get away from the hustle and bustle and to relax. And relax we did, starting with an extremely enjoyable breakfast that includes fresh fruit, freshly baked scones and breads and specials such as blueberry pancakes or quiche.
After a day of siteseeing around the beautiful Maine countryside, we returned to the Holidae House to a plate of freshly baked cookies and tea in the livingroom.
The evenings were spent either chatting with the other guests or quietly reading a book.
We definitely recommend staying at the Holidae House whether you're in the Bethel area for recreation or relaxation. It's extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Laurence & Marcia are the best! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BillandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

My husband and I just got back from a delightful stay at the Holidae House. Laurence and Marcia were gracious and attentive hosts. We loved the attention to detail, including freshly baked cookies awaiting us when we returned from an afternoon of skiing, after dinner liqueurs, and chocolates and bottled water in our room. The breakfasts were scrumptious including freshly made fruit salad, homemade pastries, and made-to-order full breakfast fare (eggs etc.). In addition to being charming hosts, Laurence and Marcia went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. This was the best bed-and-breakfast that we've ever stayed in.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank Jer&Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2007

My fiance and I stayed here for a getaway ski weekend. It was just wonderful. Our room was cozy, the house itself is gorgeous, and Lawrence and Marcia are absolute sweethearts. We ate at several places throughout the weekend and their breakfast is by far the best food in the area!! We will try to go back next year. We highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NHLisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews