We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but in need of new mattresses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean but in need of new mattresses”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place was very clean and convenient. The manager was very nice. My only complaint is that they need new mattresses. I tossed and turned all night and woke up very sore. Unfortunately I won't stay here again unless they get some new beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater Fl
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything inside is clean and functioning properly. Not very sure about the neiborhood.I was awekened about 3 AM by someone that slept in the car and accidentally put the feet on the horn.
About at the same time heard some car with ultraloud music going around the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Goldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

this hotel was perfect for what we needed.stayed on our way to Canada.stay on the main floor and you can park right in front of the door easily unload your luggage. no breakfast but coffee was available in the lobby

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havegpswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I needed a hotel quickly at 1am and had looked on line and seen the add for this Inn , I called and they helped me out and made it easy for me based on my situation , the place is great for budget and provides very clean rooms with up to date flat screens and that is a huge plus to me . when hearing the rate I figured the place was probably a dump but was surprised and happy , its on rte111 so everything is close including A Shaws ,Dunkin Donuts,Amatos, all in walking distance from the hotel... the staff went out of there way to help me and I recommend it to anyone looking for a nice clean room that is on a budget

Room Tip: the top floor non smoking is where I stayed room 128
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveb3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We do try to make your visit a pleasant one. We are glad that you noticed our attention to detail and our new big flat screen TV's...everybody is enjoying them. Please think of us the next time you are in town, we are always here to extend our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Last summer (September 2012), we took our first trip to Maine. We needed an affordable place to stay for about 2 weeks near UNE. My daughter was checking in to UNE for her first semester and being that we are from Hawaii, I wanted to spend some time with her before traveling all the way back home. I looked online and called many hotels and motels for pricing and availability. Raj was very helpful in working with me over the phone to arrange my stay there. When I got to the motel, Raj had everything set up for us, therefore, check in was a breeze! The room was great! It was a lot better than I thought it would be. The linen was nice and clean, the bathroom and shower was clean and I really enjoyed being able to sit out on the balcony to watch the sunset, lightning storms and also to enjoy the crisp, cold air (very different from Hawaii). The motel was located in a very convenient location. There were grocery stores, shops, laundromat, etc. minutes away. We were able to travel to the south of Maine to The Kittery Outlets, went up north to Freeport and did a lot of things in between (Old Orchard Beach, Kinnebunkport, Portland, Saco River, Maine Mall, etc.). It was absolutely amazing!!!! The affordability of the motel allowed us to really enjoy our 2 weeks with our daughter. We were able to fly back to Hawaii with many wonderful memories. Thank you Raj for all your help!!!!!! We are looking forward returning to Maine one day soon.

Room Tip: If stairs is not a problem, the 2nd floor has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are so glad you had a great time with your daughter and that we could make your visit comfortable and fun. We do get a lot of parents, like yourselves that are bringing their children to UNE for the first time...so we know the importance of making it stress free. We do have so much to see here in Southern Maine and our location makes it all very convenient. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean, quality rooms to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again when you come to visit your daughter and make some more memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great value for the money. This motel is clean, hospitable and easily accessible to Portland and Kennebunkport. Although it is on a major road, it is very quiet in the room. Very good place to sleep and travel the area. It had adequate amenities and easy access to restaurants and shopping. Overall, it is a very reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: Plenty of room choices in the late fall….
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 319RonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are very convenient to the Seacoast Region of Southern Maine. We have lots of eateries very close by where you can grab breakfast, lunch and dinner, The University of New England is only 3 miles away as well! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Yes, the manager (owner?) tried to be helpful, but the service was not acceptable (no towels, one soap and one bottle of shampoo but no other items that you may be used to seeing, such as lotion, conditioner, separate facial and body soaps, etc) and everything else was also bare-bones. WiFi service was not available in the room, even though the hotel information promised it. Would not recommend.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ojtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We are sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay at our property. We are very proud of our Americas Best Value Inn and always hope that our guests have a nice, clean and quality place to stay. Our housekeeper told us she had forgot the towels in your room, but when you called us, we immediately brought them to you. That was truly an oversight on our part. And do apologize for that. Even though we are a budget hotel, we always offer three soaps (and more if needed)' two are in the bathroom and one is at the sink. If you needed more, we would have hoped that you would have called us. We do offer a shampoo and do not offer conditioner. We are sorry, but we do not offer separate facial and body soaps. When you rented our room 129 which was our last non-smoking room for that night, I did mention to you that it did not have Wifi in that room. You said you would prefer that than take a smoking room. Since you have been here we have installed a much more efficient WIFI system and hopefully you will come back to visit us. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, but please know that we always listen to our guests and take all reviews and concerns, seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biddeford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biddeford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
3.4 mi away
Exit 5 Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#35 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Saco
Rodeway Inn Saco
#6 of 10 in Saco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
10.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Address: 2 Pomerleau St, Biddeford, ME 04005-9457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 2 Diamond AAA Approved Americas Best Value Inn of Biddeford, Maine located just south of Portland. We are conveniently located a 1/2 mile from Interstate 95 at Exit 32 on State Road 111. Our Property is just minutes from Maine's beautiful Atlantic coastline and a few miles from many of New England's historical sights and towns. We offer 19 pleasantly furnished guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Come stay with us here in Biddeford and experience Maine's Coast in the true New England spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing